Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 150 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Act like a Lady... Think like a Boss ;P

In her own words

So I am new to this online dating thing but thought I would give it a try since meeting people at bars/clubs usually never mounts to more than a mere physical attraction. One of my best friend's met her mate on here and after much convincing, she won me over so I thought that I would give this a shot. About me: I was born and raised in South Africa and moved to San Diego during high school. I moved up to Norcal for undergrad and graduate school and was fortunate to score a great job in the medical field at a hospital in LA. I have been living here for almost 2 years now and didn't initially like it because I felt that people were unfriendly but I am slowly growing to enjoy LA and its many attractions. If my friends were to describe me, they would probably say that while I take myself seriously at work, I am a fun loving person who enjoys the outdoors and is willing to try anything once. I have been described as a busy body but also like to take some time to smell the roses. I can be serious when I have to be but honestly, life is too short to sweat the small stuff so I prefer to take a more goofy, laid-back approach to life. Spending time with my family and friends is very important to me. Whether I am watching a Lost marathon at home or out dancing with my friends, as long as I am around positive people I am happy. What I am looking for: I look forward to meeting a goal-orientated guy who like me, doesn't take themselves too seriously socially. I love to laugh and appreciate the little things so hopefully you do too. I am a spontaneous person at times so I would like to meet someone who is open to trying new things. Sorry if this is not the greatest description of me but I find typing about myself odd. If I sound like someone you could get along with, send me a msg. I don't really understand how this whole site works yet but I'm sure I'll figure it out soon.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs and wish I could own one but #1 my land lady would probably evict me and #2 - my lifestyle is so busy that I feel that I wouldn't give the poor doggie the attention he/she deserves. I used to have a hamster named 'Munchkins'

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beach, Gym, Santa Monica Promenade, Westwood, Brentwood, local lounges and bars, San Diego, new restuarants, I am a woman so obviously the MALL


University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA

Favorite things

Music - I love to dance or just bob my head to the sound of awesome tunes. If I can, I try to attend as many concerts as possible and also enjoy watching live bands play. Food, Movies, Gym, TV, spending time with family and friends, cycling, pilates

For fun

Museums - I enjoy going to LACMA and pretending like I know what I am talking about when I discuss art with others; Bars/Lounges - I love dancing but how good I am at this is questionable; Sports - I work out a lot, physical activity is my anti-drug

Last read

While I would love to read for pure enjoyment, I find that most of my readings include updates within the medical profession - I am sadly a closet nerd. I think the last book I read was the Kite Runner - but I do like to stay updated on worldy events



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
When people meet me, they never think I am Indian - I like to joke around with them that 'I am Indian with a dot, not with a feather.' I was born in South Africa so culturally my traditions are not exactly traditional Indian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I check the 'Hindu' box on a scantron but I would consider myself more spiritual than religious
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral