Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Earlton, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-58 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Of all things going out of style, I miss subtlety and modesty the most...

In his own words

In my next life I plan to be better at this sort of thing... I'm much more comfortable listening and responding in a coversation, than I am at announcing myself in this sort of way. But thanks for reading this and I'll do my best. Conversation and thoughtful exchanges: these are things that I enjoy, and you certainly can't do that by yourself, so I like to meet people and get to know them (some people, anyway). I know that I can be sort of childish at times, but that has a real upside to it... I've never taken anything for granted, and never believed I knew anything for sure. That doesn't stop me from making decisions - even when others disapprove. Disapproval doesn't turn me off that much. A closed mind turns me off big time, non-commital even moreso. I love reading poets I understand. I believe there is great television out there - with good script, you just have to find it. Movies (new ones, old ones, good ones over and over again), literature (good novels, classics or contemporaries - Austen, Greene, Atwood, and so many more), The New York Times is the yummiest thing ever... Calvin and Hobbs, being in sunlight, the laughter of children, the smell of dinner cooking, . Autumn, Christmas shopping in July... such a great rush from all of that stuff. I've lived my entire life in the city but seven years ago began to settle into my home on 12 acres near leeds. I can't be away from the city for long - it feels like I'm holding my breath. On the other hand, earth and tree lines and fields of untamed wild grasses where nothing is at the mercy of human hands, in fact, quite the reverse. It's something I just have to have, too. My home near Leeds is the longest intimate romance I've ever enjoyed. It wasn't till I found it that I learned what the pure darkness of a night sky looked like... and what stars could actually do with it. And the winter cold... such an incredible "reality." I can get as much of a rush from the electric daylight of Times Square, as I do from the true darkness you can only find in the wilderness at night, from the blast of streamy air from a subway grate as I do from the smell of burning wood,from the menu at Smokin' Joes as I do from a five hour stew in an iron pot by the fire, from the speed of data downloaded off-line as I do from the scratch of my fountain pen's nib as I draw it across the leaf. I wish everyone understood that "a lot" is two words, not one. And that Sunday is the last day of the week, not the first. Cats are so cool. Everyone would be a better person if he/she read "Bambi: a Life in the Woods." The real key is knowing how to take the simple, easy and playful things seriously, and how to take the serious things playfully - at least that's how life works best for me. Thanks for reading. Hope it helped.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a big old Black Lab who was homeless from Katrina. Not much for conversation, but a heart the size of a mountain. He passed away in August of 11. Now I'm how to a chill feline named kashmir. we'll see where that goes.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Upstate NY, NYC, the classroom, the beach , on stage, off stage, at the dinner table with my children, anywhere with my children. Mister Softee.

Favorite things

Music, Sorkin, tv, food, good beer, the stage, chess, RISK, backgammon, NYTs, good fiction, wood fires, candles, fountain pens, the smell of christmas, laughter and children. "Definitley" want more, but could I get that lucky? Anything's possible.

For fun

Working outdoors with my hands, working indoors with my mind. Watching great films, over and over. Cooking. Reading. The NYT's crossword, especially Sunday's but I never finish it. Writing, writing, writing.

Last read

Very last is the NYT, My kids homework, a recipe for stuffed shells, the playbill for Present Laughter (it was pretty good); the review of Gatz, Creech, Graham Greene, a bumper sticker that said, "kill your tv."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference