Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Birmingham, AL, USA | Seeking women 36-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a very down to earth person looking for...

In his own words

I am a very down to earth person looking for the same in a mate - simply looking for that special person to complete what I consider a very happy, adventuresome, and active lifestyle. Most people would say I am spontaneous, caring, funny and an adventuresome person who enjoys a wide range of outdoor and indoor activities. I fill my free time with marathons, triathlons, hiking, swimming, running, snow and water skiing, scuba diving, tennis, and a diverse range of cultural activities. Mountain and beach vacations are high on my list of vacation spots with mountain escapes either in the summer or winter being of preference. I have been fortunate to travel to most of the Caribbean islands, Europe, Central America, South America, Mexico, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the far East, and Africa - looking to complete the 7th continent. I have a very loving and educated family to share with the right person and hope that I can share them with someone who is my partner in life's adventures - however, great or difficult they may be. My parents have been happily married for 52 years and have 6 grandchildren and lots of fond memories to show for it. We gather in interesting locations on a regular basis to share family fun and adventures. I would love to meet an attractive, professional woman who has varied interests and can communicate these interests and appreciate the small things in life while living life to the fullest. Chemistry is extremely important to me both on a physical level and an intellectual level. A fit mind and body are important to me and should be one of your top priorities. I am looking for someone with a stable career, who enjoys traveling, loves their family, and has little emotional baggage. I would prefer someone who is able to wake up in the morning and not jump for a mirror - and please, no couch potatoes - life is too short. I have a need for someone adventuresome, although that doesn't mean I don't need some down time to spend with the most important person in my life or spending time with our individual friends. I am looking for a teammate who will make us the envy of our friends.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

No pets currently, but enjoy dogs - unfortunately, I am allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been fortunate to travel to many unique places. Next on my list of international places to see are Norway, Costa Rica, China, Greenland, Fiji, Botswana, Galapagos Islands, and Vietnam .

Favorite things

I enjoy working out whether that consists of a day at the gym or training for a run, swim, or bike ride. Nothing beats a family trip or an active international adventure while playing behind the scenes.

For fun

Nothing beats a day at the lake, a hike in the mountains, a last minute trip, a physically draining run, a challenging project at the office, or planning an overseas trip.

Last read

"Into Thin Air" for the adrenaline junkie in me, "No Way Down" for the reminder that climbing up a mountain is optional, but getting down is essential, and "Three Cups of Tea" to realize how fortunate we are to live a life less ordinary.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small company which allows a very flexible work schedule.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
On my way to Birmingham, I have lived in Cleveland, OH, Chapel Hill, NC, Washington, DC, Dubuque, IA, Nashville, TN, New Orleans, LA, Auburn, AL, Sacramento, CA, Blacksburg, VA, and Cincinnati, OH.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in religious freedom and personal expression and live my life ethically by leading by example. I find myself attracted to civil people who are open to all religions who don't get caught up in the insignificant details of a faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an undergraduate degree from Auburn and consider it my alma mater, although I also have graduate degrees from Virginia Tech (Engineering) and Samford University (MBA).