Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 60-70 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking Congenial Life Partner

In his own words

My most important goal is to cultivate a loving partnership. I am not content just to date or to invest in a relationship without partnership as a mutual goal. The starting point is friendship. Durable friendships take time to build. I'm most attracted to women who have been married and borne children, who are fit, who are formally educated, who engage in a constant process of self-examination, who are highly intuitive and who care about the welfare of our planet. I was married for 23 years and have a grown son and daughter. I attended several colleges and taught at four. I am highly introspective. I live green and frugally, but well. I have done volunteer work assisting people with HIV/AIDS and the elderly. I am energetic for my age. I am winding up, not down. I own and run a national wine import and distribution business. I have a network of clients in the USA and Canada. I have ambitious plans for my business and work long hours. Despite my heavy workload, I pride myself on making time for people I care about. To counter the isolation of working long hours alone, I make a strong effort to go out in the evenings and on weekends to socialize. I spend my leisure time attending author talks at bookstores, taking in films at the Pacific Film Archive and elsewhere, touring museums and galleries, seeking out ethnic restaurants. I frequent Berkeley. To me, Berkeley is the easiest place to strike up conversations with bright, aware people whose left-of-center political views mirror my own. For sure, I'm a Berkeley type--liberal, inquisitive and routinely challenging rules. I have been strongly influenced by my longtime associations with Europeans in marriage and business. I value friendship and family. Even though my marriage was fraught with problems and failed, I am not sour on marriage. I look forward to making a monogamous commitment that results in lasting happiness for my partner and myself. Bonus points if she is committed to social justice, has done volunteer work, is environmentally conscious and feels compassion for people less fortunate than herself. P.S. I prefer to date formally educated women who have borne children and who drink alcohol (in moderation, of course). If you are interested in exploring this, don't just send a "like" or a "wink," communicate. Comment on points in my profile and tell me something consequential about yourself.

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

When I was married, I had a Shih Tzu named Lucky. I adored her. If you have a pet, I probably could get to like it, unless it is a snake.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rafael Theater, Ft. Baker, North Beach, Golden Gate Park, Berkeley Rep, Book Passage, de Young Museum, Legion of Honor, Kaiser Roof Garden. Lately I spend time at the Pacific Film Archive in Berkeley.


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I especially like documentary films. My taste in music runs toward Latin jazz. The TV show I watch most is Charlie Rose. I have a superb, mainly vegetarian diet that has boosted my energy level and helped me to slim down.

For fun

Is having fun a California requirement? I'm more interested in expanding my small circle of friends and in evolving emotionally, spiritually and intellectually.

Last read

I am working my way through Jane Goodall's "Seeds of Hope: Wisdom and Wonder from the World of Plants." Did you know that seeds thousands of years old can germinate?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Curvy
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance
I import and distribute Spanish wines. I am a pioneer in my field.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
II was born Jewish to parents who celebrated Christmas. Religion was never mentioned in my home. I consider myself an agnostic.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic
I neither believe nor disbelieve in God. I respect people of all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
I attended colleges in New York, Massachusetts, Iowa and Alaska. I earned an MFA degree in English /Creative Writing during the Vietnam war years. This prompted me to find jobs at four eastern colleges teaching writing skills to minority students