Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Eat your leafy greens!

In her own words

Me: I'm just a small town girl calling this big ole' city home, full of youthful idealism and big dreams. I relocated to Seattle 3.5 years ago for my second year of AmeriCorps and decided the PNW is nice enough to stay. At the core I am adventurous on occasion, happy and full of laughter, slow to warm up but very affectionate to the ones I love, curious, easily charmed, and generous. I like moments that give me pause for how great life is-- the wind in my hair when I'm flying downhill on my bike, the musk of soil when digging vegetables, the unstoppable laughter that makes my eyes water and sides hurt-- and have a penchant for doing good in my community. I am committed to cultivating positivity and enjoying where life takes me. Busy with my hands, I find happiness in creating. The cupboards are filling with pickles and jams, the wool is spinning on the wheel, there's a dress in progress at the sewing machine, and the socks are nearly knitted. I love learning and in 2012 I took numerous classes, including mushroom identification, mushroom/lichen dyes, tuna canning, garment/apparel sewing, knitting with rare-breed sheep's wool, etc. Plant and protein based textiles (think linen, wool, silk, cotton) really strike my fancy and I love an afternoon goodwill trip to find long-forgotten fabric and sewing supplies. I collect vintage sewing patterns, have an interest in plant-based dyes, and HATE moths. Damn those sneaky little larvae! Cookbooks are my weakness, I have more sewing machines than I need, and more mason jars than I can count but they all get used and will stick with me for life. I also really enjoy camping and backpacking, switching my hiking boots with a vintage dress and heels for a night at the theatre or ballet, and spending an evening cuddled on the couch with a movie and popcorn. Maybe someday we could take a class from Pantry at Delancey together? You: I am open. Balance is good, kindness is great. It'd be nice if you appreciate both teaching and learning, don't mind getting your hands dirty, and ultimately play as a nice guy with a realistic view of life since I seem to have enough optimism for both of us. If you eat my meals voraciously I will cook to no end. I like men with a sense of wit, who appreciate the slower parts of life and see value in traditional skills, and have interesting hobbies and passions. I want to admire the things you do. Added bonuses include your willingness to dance with me, any shared dreams about homestead related projects (think bees, edible landscaping/gardens, chickens), and fair-weather bicycle rides meandering about Seattle. I'm looking for someone to share fun and adventures, but someday I want to find the partner with whom I'll grow old. My parents have been married for 30 years and find they are happier with themselves and each other as the years go by. That sounds nice to me. PS. I don't own a TV, but occasionally watch shows/movies on my laptop. If the idea of a tv-less household is irksome then we're probably not good mates. I really like to spend my time creating-- but lucky me, I can knit *and* watch Dr. Who at the same time!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I dream of sheep and chickens, but I probably wouldn't call them pets so much as farm animals. I have a cat that lives in Utah with my sister, and I love big dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The kitchen-- it's where magic happens! Outdoors, near open water or nestled in the woods. Farmers Markets, quirky cafes, and any concert that features mandolins or banjos. The Great American West, especially Portland and northern Utah.


Utah State University, Logan, UT

Favorite things

Dresses, family, seasons, spicy food, NPR, KEXP, cooking, laughter, live music, BBC tv, dancing, hot springs, wool, River Cottage, mid-century aesthetic, community, reading, lovemaking, subway tile. Rice, kale, and smoked salmon too

For fun

Sewing, fermentation, reading, cooking over an open fire, cycling, and talking to my mom. Add board games, u-pick farms, and backpacking trips. I want to learn to change the oil in my car, cross-country ski more often, forage, and travel.

Last read

Pattern Fitting and Alteration The Forgotten Skills of Cooking Storm of Swords (Game of Thrones)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Currently at a bookstore while I find the right non-profit gig. Spent a number of years with non-profits in human services, volunteer management, and disaster relief, then took a break to try farming.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I like science. Humanism is the name of my game, with interest in Eastern philosophy, and a background drenched heavily in Christian morality. If you are a devout/practicing member of a monotheistic religion then we're probably not a good match.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I had a plan and a few years under my belt, then adventure came along. AmeriCorps NCCC, AmeriCorps VISTA, and suddenly I was offered a job. It would be nice to make my way back for a degree at some point...