Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

amandany80

34 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-46 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Lover of words, music and life! Authentic, passionate, smart, confident, feminine, romantic, caring, polite, mature.

In her own words

I'm often described by others as confident, genuine, poised and intelligent, with an ability to make others feel welcome. I’m also passionate, caring and a bit quirky. I value similar traits in a partner. I'm a happy person and content with my life and everything I have accomplished. Often I think that I have everything just the way I want it--with the exception of someone to share it with. So that's a bit about me. About you, ideally: Curious, passionate, active, motivated and smart. Laid back and easy to be with, but you should have a strong presence to you. We don't need to have all the same interests, but must have that connection and spark. Thoughtful, curious, open, honest conversation is sexy. I will say what I'm thinking, and you should, too. We also shouldn't take each other too seriously...laughter is sexy, too. More about me: I moved to Austin from Manhattan at the end of January 2014. (I also lived in Washington, DC before that, but grew up in Michigan). What a difference in lifestyle! I wanted to get out of the city life, and into somewhere more tranquil and healthy. I’m still finding my niche here; so far I’ve focused on finding physical activities to shape my life around, and with this, I’ve gotten very into aerial arts, primarily rope/corde lisse, and recently I've also started doing some trapeze. It's a big challenge both physically and mentally. I love the way it keeps me in strong physical shape, and also challenges my fears and keeps me constantly just out of my comfort zone. I’m comfortable in social situations and am even fine with going out by myself, mingling and meeting people, but still consider myself more of an introvert. Family is very important to me. I'm close with my parents, my two brothers and their families. It would be nice to have kids of my own one day, but far more important to me is finding the right partner. I'm good at: making people feel comfortable; laughing freely and often; my job; seeing all sides of a situation; empathizing; seeing the silver lining; calling my mother nearly every day; admitting when I'm wrong; writing; public speaking; listening to and remembering all the little details. I'm bad at: cooking; dancing; folding fitted sheets. I love music, and my tastes range pretty far across the board, but my favorites are Tallest Man on Earth; Billy Bragg; Kim Churchill; The Clash/Joe Strummer the Mescaleros; James/Tim Booth; and pretty much anything with great lyrics and guitar. I think a nearly common thread is that lyrics are important to me in music.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

my parents' cottage on a chain of lakes in MI; a quiet restaurant with great food and wine; Barton Springs...still finding favorite spots in Austin

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Books, music, sun, water, wine, intellectual stimulation, love

For fun

Reading, music, aerial silks, corde lisse and trapeze, wine

Last read

I read about a book a week. I really like the fantasy genre these days. I also routinely read the Harvard Business Review and Austin Fit magazines. In college, I studied English Lit.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a product line director in the financial services industry.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral