Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 55-68 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
My name is John. I am English, born in London....

In his own words

My name is John. I am English, born in London. I came to the USA several years ago and I eventually moved to Manhattan. Since 1994 I have lived in the heart of Greenwich Village, eventually moving to a co-op on Bedford Street and Barrow, a magical, charming and historic section of Manhattan's West Village. I like to walk and sit by the Hudson River here in Greenwich Village. I have no interest in Conservatives or Republicans. My job has taken me to so many places, including visits to Mexico, Puerto Rico, France. Germany, Holland, China, Hawaii, Hong Kong and Tokyo. I particularly loved Monaco, Paris, Hong Kong and Old San Juan. I have remained in Manhattan mainly to be able to attend the ballet, classical concerts and piano recitals as music has always been one of the best antidotes to life's problems. Also, the fine choice of Independent films and theater here in Manhattan. I have a car garaged here in Manhattan. I grew up in London; those were very happy days. I have always regretted leaving England. I feel as if I had deserted a simple way of life, and the very small family we had. There are I believe many of my generation felt very fortunate to be British. My father lived to be 101 years old, born in the Old Street area of London, he never left England. He was a brilliant commercial photographer, totally honest, unassuming and the hardest working man I have ever known. My mother, a fine pianist and soprano loved the songs of Ivor Novello. Sometimes it has little to do with how much you might love someone, maybe it is more important who you are when you are with them. When people show you who they are, we should believe them, the first time. To fall in love, even if only on one occasion, colours the rest of one's life. They say that at least once in every lifetime, someone comes along. I remember that wonderful feeling of being in love. Telephone calls and endless emails often lead nowhere. To actually meet one another is far more telling...and wonderful to anticipate a possible loving connection.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hong Kong, Paris, Old San Juan, San Francisco: Tadich Grill, Toronto: Fune, Maui, London, Manhattan: Aquagrill, Union Square Greenmarket.

Favorite things

Max von Sydow, Juliette Binoche, Virginia Madsen, Joaquin Phoenix, Sally Hawkins, Bill Nighy, Emily Watson,The Knick, Clive Owen, Vera Farmiga, Amy Ryan, Joan Allen, Lena Olin, Marisa Tomei, Marthe Keller, Charlie Rose, Wine, Violets, Sashimi, love..

For fun

Ballet: ABT: Manon and Giselle with Vishneva/Gomes, Hee Seo. NYC Ballet: Balanchine's "Agon", Piano Recitals: Yuja Wang, Murray Perahia, Classical music, True Detective, Homeland, PBS, TCM, Lost in Translation, The Upside of Anger, Green Card.

Last read

New York Times, The Telegraph, The Guardian, Urban Dictionary...Wine labels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I sometimes attend an Episcopal service here in Manhattan.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree