Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Palm Springs, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-41 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Still changing to low-watt bulbs yet otherwise environmentally sound.

In his own words

Moved from Washington DC to the desert cities area spring of 2012; eager to meet people with whom to socialize, explore outdoor activities, and perhaps talk about a long-term plan. These days I'm hiking in nearby mountains and checking out restaurants, other suggestions welcome! Friendship and chemistry to start though intent on meeting a second half for the rumored bliss and Sunday morning omelettes. Okay, seriously... traveller on life's highway seeks same for companionship, mutual cooking and neck massages, LTR, and bringing each other back to earth when we've strayed out of our general orbit(s). Croce e delizia, delizia al cor... More than a few people wonder why I'm out here in the desert. My work is in the high desert (though indoors) with the military, using experience I gained overseas doing various assistance projects with "rule of law" and stabilization in conflict areas. No guns, only language skills and cultural knowledge :) It's a good match for now; I get to the Inland Empire a couple times a week for civilization, and OC some weekends. Athletic, non-denominational, even clean shaven upon request. Widely travelled, master's degree, and somehow developed a thing for salt bagels in the 90s. A fair amount of time working overseas has simply not been conducive to LTRs. In all seriousness, I do value family and honest, caring, mutually supportive relationships. I was a high school athlete and value physical fitness, but rather than going to the gym I prefer outdoor activities like running on a field or a trail, Ultimate, or a long hike in crisp weather. Last May I picked up my long-dormant guitar and strummed my way into a weekly class and a new pursuit. It felt good to finally start something I've meant to do for a long time. If /when you write me, ask me "are you practicing?" -- I need the discipline... Who I'm looking for, hmmm...someone interested in cultures / ways of life (in and) outside the US, an explorer who seeks unconventional answers, and someone not afraid to mix chemistry and passion for a synergistic, amazing relationship.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountain lakes. Coastal driving in southern Turkey. An unknown mountain trail in cool air and the whole morning ahead. (Even though I've been here over a year I still want to explore more of the coast and San Diego.)

Favorite things

Travel is #1, followed by exploring related cultures and languages. Competitive tennis, playing and watching. Hoppy IPA, on tap even better. Music? Cook to Jack Johnson, entertain to Morcheeba, and when we're alone..hmm..perhaps Buddha Bar...

For fun

Out with friends, live music, used book shops. Bike for a cardio outlet and somewhere interesting. When driving cross-country, take the alternative state route every now and then to see greasy spoons, quirky shops, and lawn ornaments!

Last read

Trying to get through Anna Karenina (yes, masochist). Prior to that, Michael Ondaatje's Divisadero: the story crawls over your skin and into your nostrils. The Economist, The Atlantic. What am I doing updating this profile when I could be reading ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Cultural / development training for people working in conflict and/or crisis zones.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scandinavian, with that upper-Midwestern neighborly sort of demeanor ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
1) The golden rule and 2) that we should all work toward achieving something in our lives and our primary pursuits.
Languages: English, French, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Master in International Affairs