Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 45-57 within 50 miles of Spring, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Live like there's no tomorrow; Love like you've never been hurt; Laugh until you cry :)

In her own words

...This world's no blot for us, Nor blank; it means intensely, and means good: To find its meaning is my meat and drink." Robert Browning Fra Lippo Lippi I began with the above quote because I really believe it embodies my philosophy about life. I am the eternal optimist who is on a tireless journey to self improvement and self awareness through constant and consistent self analysis. Teaching is not just a job for me; it is a calling. I was born in Mexico and learned English as a second language. Presently, I teach English at a high school with an 80% Hispanic population where I am instrumental in changing a culture for parents and students to help our kids stay in school and guide them to higher education. I believe I have a responsibility, a duty, to help those who are less fortunate than me. The men I meet have to at least be able to intellectualize this part of me and support me in that. I have two daughters, 18 and 20, a senior in high school, and my 20 year old going in her sophomore year at TAMU--Honor's Program in Engineering. They are a very important part of my life, for they teach me to love unconditionally. I am very passionate and extract every drop of nectar from life. I laugh loudly and crack myself up all the time. I live each day like there is no tomorrow. I am affectionate to a fault. I love to cuddle up, to hold hands, to kiss. I love living and always find the good in life. I’m looking for a friend, who may become my best friend, and possibly my partner. I sincerely believe that it is not easy to jump into a relationship without the basis of friendship. I have my criticisms about on-line dating services. I think it has the potential to move people too quickly into a committed relationship. Having said that, the ideal man for me is one who is driven, has clear goals for his life, has a great sense of humor and a good sense of self, sees life as a field of experiences to learn from, is open minded, shows affection (wants to cuddle up on the couch while watching a romantic comedy or a horror flick), allows me to be my own person. If I’m staying late at school calling parents, and I don’t get home until after 7:00PM, he understands that my job is not just a job, that it is something deeper within me. But I think that most importantly, my ideal man loves my family like his own, loves me and all my idiosyncrasies (and they’re many:) and is not afraid to show it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pappadeaux's, Pappasito's, Carrabba's, Back Street Cafe, Benjy's, Perry's. Traveling: Cozumel, Cancun, Playa Del Carmen, Akumal. Spent two months in Thailand scuba diving; New York, Las Vegas, and just recently went to Norway and Amsterdam.


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Love music, any genre will do, particularly classical music--Chopin, Beethoven, Handel... and Blues--B.B. King, Gary Moore, Beth Hart...

For fun

Love going to the movies, working out, doing yoga; occassionally museums, symphony; reading literary works, passionate about timeless, classic literature

Last read

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls, Frankenstein by Mary Shelly, and presently reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Re-reading Eckhart Tolle's A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose and Book of Secrets, Deepak Chopra--my bibles! :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor
I'm a Secondary English Teacher, who learned English as a second language, and so, I'm very passionate about my job and am fully committed to learning, for I am a student of life.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am a Native Mexican, but I have been in the USA since the age of ten. I embody a Mestiza Consciousness, for the which I am very proud.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am very tolerant about different beliefs. I may not go to church much, but I do have the utmost respect for those who do.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my BA in English from UH-D, Magna Cum Laude, and my Master's in Educational Administration from TAMU.