Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Pleasanton, CA, USA | Seeking men 43-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's easy to have an amazing first date; looking for an amazing 10th date!

In her own words

I just turned 47 Sept 19, and I am a young 47. Heck, I was a young 40! :) I've been divorced for about 12 years, on and off of Match WAY too much, off more than on,( I am a reluctant "Matchie". Someone just get me off of here for good already!) and dating and dabbling in relationships here and there for awhile now. I've been spending a lot of time on getting to know me and observing and appreciating the world around me. I am not going to tell you how many places I've traveled to or how many mountains I've climbed (do symbolic ones count? haha). As far as I'm concerned, I would rather remain more of a mystery, because I figure if you are truly interested in getting to know me, you will find out all on your own. Nothing I write about myself is really going to matter until then anyway. Part of my journey includes my new found love of yoga! It centers, calms and strengthens me physically and mentally! Nothing matters when you are practicing, but your present moment. What a great way to roll so many aspects of wellness up into 1-1/2 hours! I give you one word to describe me.... real. I am an open book and have nothing to hide. I shoot straight from the hip and am as honest as they come, and I would really love to find a guy who is the same (do you exist??) Being a mom to my 2 kids is the most important thing in my life, and they are my priority. That doesn't mean I won't lavish you with love and affection and give you all I've got if we are in a relationship; it just means that my priorities are in the right place and I'm a good mom. =) They are getting older now, both in their teens, and are off doing their own thing half of the time, so I have more time and more flexibility than I used to and I am ready to put some "balance" back into my life. I'm not a "serial dater" and I'm not on here to "hook up" or play games. I'm looking for something substantial and lasting. I am dating for serious relationship potential, not for entertainment purposes. I eventually want to be with my best friend and partner in crime. Being able to join our lives together would be ideal. Hanging out, sharing friends (and I have some FUN ones!), communicating, laughing a lot, being affectionate and romantic are some of my favorite things. I want to laugh with you, be my goofy self with you, talk with you over a nice glass of wine and a great meal, and I want to not want to keep my hands off of you, and I want you to feel the same about me. I believe that open, honest and candid communication is the key to a successful and healthy relationship. Honesty is KEY for me. If there is no trust, there is nothing. I am a huge communicator and love to laugh and have fun, so quiet and closed off personalities don't mesh well with me. I am FAR from shy... so when you are out with me, expect to meet a lot of people, or at least laugh at me while you're watching me talk to everyone and their brother! I am pretty traditional as far as dating/initiating goes, and I'm not one to do the pursuing, no matter how much I like you. But you will definitely be able to tell I am interested! Once we are a "thing", you'll be getting plenty of attention from me, trust me. ; ) On a side note, I really only want to meet men within my desired distance and age range. Looking forward to the adventure of you and me. "The first time someone shows you who they are, believe them." ~ Maya Angelou

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I rescued a bulldog a few years back but had to give her back due to medical/behavioral issues :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Pleasanton on a beautiful day/night, sitting outside sipping on good wine, downtown Walnut Creek, downtown Danville. Tahoe in the spring and summer. Love Capitola! Exploring new places, weekend road trips. Anywhere my favorite people are.


California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

Beach,a great book,cuddling by a fire,playing with my kids,chocolate,people watching,movies, did u say spa? making new friends,laughing til my stomach hurts,candles,live music, good food and wine, great conversation, kissing ; )

For fun

I love to be spontaneous and, of course, love time with family and friends. Beach, wine tasting, dinner out, live music, movies, BBQs, theater, weekend road trips. Getting more balance with free time now that the kids are getting older.

Last read

I read almost every night, so listing all of them would be crazy! Recent read, Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life, Living the Wisdom of the Tao by Dr. Wayne Dyer... I have very eclectic reading interests. I'm also a Cosmo girl!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a Quality Assurance Specialist for a national medical transcription company. I just went back to school to become a Certified Professional Medical Coder/Certified Coding Specialist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Yes, I really am a fraction of American Indian (Cheyenne, my mother tells me), no joke! Plus German, Irish, Dutch, and Welsh....hey, they say mutts are the most loveable and have the best personalities!!! :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I would say I'm more spiritual than religious. I'm not a big fan of organized religion. I most definitely believe in God and a universal Higher Power. I guess someone could call my spiritual beliefs pretty "New Agey".
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cal Poly/SLO. Best educated years of my life = )