Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing ventured nothing gained..........

In his own words

I find that personal summaries are tricky to compose. Perhaps a good approach would be to simply list what I offer to those on a similar path that may aid in measuring long term compatibility. So the basics: I am not a player or manipulator of people in that other than companionship, there is nothing that I want or need from others. I do very well with groups of people but have also spent a considerable amount of time in solo pursuits. I am stable with a somewhat low keyed temperament with no exes, cumbersome debts and to my knowledge no issues that would be considered baggage. I enjoy good health and I find value in being physically fit. I care about my appearance and even though I am 50, I could still be described as “athletic and toned” in the same manner that the term would be used in describing an NFL linebacker; one who can also play an extremely competitive game of tennis. Moving on, I earned a technical degree shortly after leaving the armed forces and have progressed well within my profession to a senior level. I am well-traveled, well read and I have a good understanding in how to get things done and will only offer advice and assistance when asked. I offer for a match, a companion who will strive to maintain and promote their well-being above my own provided that the sentiment is reflected. If you feel the need to quantify your relationships with others as in “my children come first”, you have made your decision and I am not interested. In the form of a descriptive perspective of my thinking here; to me such things are a given in their significance. As a mate, naturally they would be important to me in maintaining the well-being of a companion. Quantifying a relationship and then communicating it in such a manner is a mistake in that it indicates/implies a commitment of convenience and not an evenly matched promise to a potential life-long partner. For better or for worse, for good or bad these are words that are often exchanged at ceremonies that in my way of thinking carry weight. I guess that I am old fashioned in many respects. A quality that readily comes to mind to exemplify this is that I will not give my word unless I can keep it but once it is done it is my belief that those of the highest character will do all that they possibly can to keep it. Speaking in terms of inherent qualities; what does one have that reflects positive moral character as well as this concept? As far as specific qualities that appeal to me in a match, obviously chemistry and charisma are of importance. I certainly do not consider myself to be “a underwear model” and I do not want to be thought of or tend to think of others in that kind of light. In the same respect I am not interested in a little miss perfect who would even be more so if she “just had a brain”. Any way you look at it, empty packages are a disappointment! I do like playing in the elements but I can certainly clean up for a formal activity. I am extremely flexible and believe that it is always the person that makes what is being worn look good and not the other way around. To that end a feminine sense of style that is appealing to me ranges from hiking boots, shorts and a tank top to a dress/skirt and heels. If you are allergic to either modes of attire, I would not be a good match. Along a similar line of thought, confidence is irresistible and a sharp mind with a sense of adventure and humor would be a treasure in a match. For me a sunny disposition and a smile go a long way. These conditions are contagious and are something that I always seek to cultivate. From the “basics” that I have listed above I feel no need to embellish or exaggerate what I have listed. Doing so is counterproductive on so many different levels. If what I have listed is consistent with your thinking and you believe that you have qualities that would form a good match, I would love to hear from you. If not I do wish you success in what you seek.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I have a couple of low maintanence critters that seem to have me pretty well trained!!! Their names are Spankie and Buckwheat and they are from Alfalfa Oregon (east of Bend). Their pic has gotten more "likes" than mine??? Another website possibility?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Before I moved into the area I used to enjoy visiting bagby hot springs. It has been awhile since my last visit. I have very close friends and ties in Bend Oregon.

Favorite things

Do not have that many must see regular TV shows, I do enjoy watching good movie every so often. Fine dining with interesting company that can hold a conversation is tough to beat!

For fun

I participate in outdoor activities to include hiking, fishing and hunting. I work out frequently with weights and aerobic exercises to maintain good health and condition; this enhances my enjoyment of an active lifesyle.

Last read

Last book that I picked up could be called "chick repellent"; it was a tech manual that I needed to proof read before release/publishing. It is tough to find time to get into a novel; in times past I would read quite a bit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Started a new position that will have me working what is called nine nines. Work 9 days for 9 hours with every other weekend a 3 day. I am in a salaried position and have held many of the same in the past.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My family still has possession of WW1 diaries of ancestry that served with American and German forces in the trenches....
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a college degree and employment within a profession that uses it. Higher education is not an accurate measure of intelligence or ability. A sharp mind is an appealing quality yet it cannot be measured or evaulated with a piece of paper...