Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Hyattsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Laughter is the key to my heart!

In her own words

I am a hopeless romantic and I believe that an intelligent, humorous, ambitious, loving, God fearing man exists in this city who is a "one woman" type of man. I love taking care of my man when he is worthy. I love an intelligent man that can hang when it comes to conversation and who thinks outside of the box. I am very liberal and tend to be a bit idealistic. I am waiting to see if you are the one to complement my personality. I am competitive so I will try my hardest to beat you in a game of pool, darts, air hockey, etc. I am not a sore loser (when it happens) and I love a man who can take his loss "like a man”. On a first date, I like to go places where we can indulge each other's minds, although seconds dates are cool to go to the movies or the theater. I am shy, so give me a second to warm up to you, and then I will more talkative. I LOVE boxing so my dream is to go to a live fight one of these days. I also like watching sports live, there's nothing like a good game. I will admit that I am not fluent in football so if you are willing to teach me I am willing to learn. I just like to have fun!! I possess the same qualities that I require in my potential mate. I am intelligent, funny, loving, God fearing and am determined to accomplish my goals. In my relationship I want a man who complements who I am. Communication makes the world go around and it also makes a relationships last. I HATE passive aggressive gestures so please tell me how you feel when you feel it so we can resolve it and get back to having fun. Other than that, I like affection (although not on a first date) and I am fairly traditional. Gentleman like qualities will get you a long way.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite spot is Bust Boys and Poets in DC. That spot has everything I love, poetry,art,music and books and you can get a bite to eat.

Favorite things

FAMILY GUY is great. I love that show, it's fun and political at the same time. My favorite food is Salmon. I like different music but I am also a hip hop head.My favorite color is green. I LOVE to laugh so having a sense of humor is a definite.

For fun

I love to be out and about and experience very creative and artsy things like poetry and music. Anything involving those two events is exciting to me. I also love to read and write. I am currently writing a book on relationships.

Last read

The Secret History of an American Empire.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school teacher at an afrocentric school. I am also a debate coach so I travel alot. This is just the first stop on the career path. I am also about to get my master's in psychology, soon. So I have alot going on. I like it like that!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in Forensic Psychology