Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Allston, MA, USA | Seeking men 26-39 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
no whammies, no whammies, no whammies!

In her own words

I struggle with what to write here. For a long time, my profile looked pretty generic; I like to "hang out, go out, stay in, try new restaurants , travel, drink good beers, blah blah." And, that's all still true. But, I found lately that all those things aren't exactly making me happy, and I'm not sure if it's a "third-life crisis" or what, but I'm not sure what to do about this sort of ennui/weltschmertz that I've been experiencing for the last year or so. I think that if I was on e-harmony, I might be found to be "undatable" due to my search for what I'm doing with my life. So, while the better part of my teens and twenties were spent drinking, going to bars, parties and other things that did not include treating my body like a temple, I'm trying to seek happiness through other, healthier mediums such as yoga and meditation, dialectical behavior therapy, soul cycling, and a clean diet. I have big plans for 2014. This is all really hard to do, and makes dating hard, as well. But, there you have it. I love to learn and personal betterment is a huge goal of mine right now and hopefully you can be part of that in some way. I'm looking for someone to meet up with and have a laugh, and see what happens! I'm looking for a guy that's confident, knows what he wants, recognizes a good thing when he sees it and is up for the challenges of working towards what really matters in life. Someone who'll be as down for planning a trip to Southeast Asia as staying home and watching tv in sweatpants on a Friday night. Intelligence and sense of humor are major turn ons for me, but in the end it's all about chemistry, so I look forward to talking with you! Litterbugs need not apply.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Europe: Amsterdam, Berlin. Domestic: Boston, New Orleans, up South America. Locally: Le's Vietnamese Restaurant (pho seriously...I have a problem)... and I tend to go to Sunset a lot just because it's convenient. And I do like trivia.


University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

old school hip hop, good weather, the grocery store, lobster; Lost, The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay; Citzen Kane.

For fun

What I wish I did for fun, or what I actually end up/have time to do? Two different things. ;)

Last read

Michael Pollan: "In Defense of Food," student applications for work; an article about 10 things to do before you turn 30 (yikes!) Update: I just read The Emperor of All Maladies, a biography of cancer. I know it sounds morbid, but so interesting!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in international education.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral