Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
You've got to know the rules before you can break 'em. Otherwise, it's no fun.

In her own words

Like everyone else on this site, my pals would describe me as a pretty social person - love going to new restaurants, movies, plays, etc. I like cooking but unfortunately most of my meals end up nearly burning down my apt - I am still optimistic I will get the hang of it someday. I am a bit of a tv junkie, my DVR is usually full of an assortment of Modern Family, Castle, Homeland, Grimm, the requisite Law & Order reruns and whatever cheesy Lifetime movie is on that week (Harvey Keitel was in the last one - how can you not love a movie with the Wolf in it?). I love any and all movies - blockbusters, cult classics, campy. I'm reasonably close with my family, they are a pretty kooky bunch so its never a dull moment - definitely taught me to always have a sense of humor. A few random factoids: 1. I have been a blonde, brunette and a redhead. 2. I like restaurants where you have to cook your own food. 3. I am dying to go on a safari in Tanzania then hit the beach in Zanzibar. 4. I go into Bed Bath & Beyond needing 1 thing, but come out with 10. Thankfully my mom sends me the coupons that never seem to expire. 5. I played squash in college until I managed to get a concussion in my last match. I know, it's a difficult feat. 6. I take way too many pictures when on vacation. But then I use them to make framed travel collages (which is not at the level of scrapbooking. yet.) 7. Sometimes I forget to follow the mantra "Nothing good ever happens after 2 am." 8. I usually have my friends over to watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette/Dancing with the Stars on Monday nights. 9. I am terrible at home improvement projects. Injuries usually accompany them 10. I rode in an open cockpit biplane when I was 7. Never again. I think it's difficult to describe the characteristics of a potential date/mate because chemistry is difficult to quantify. I am not the gal who keeps a running checklist of must-have traits but I would be interested in meeting someone who..... Sings along to Neil Diamond, Johnny Mathis or some similarly cheesy but classic singer. Likes/tolerates bingewatching TV show seasons. Won't be offended if I prefer to take a cab than the subway. Enjoys wandering around without a destination in mind. Rolls their eyes at but is ok with me liking to watch sports for the ambiance. Works out/runs/plays sports but doesn't freak out if they miss a day or two. Banters with the best of them. Does not get regular manicures. Or at least does so covertly. Laughs with me, not at me. Tells it like it is, but tactfully.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a dog named Pippa and no, she is not named after the Middleton.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rome, Paris, St. Barth's, Koh Samui, Barcelona, Cannes, St. Tropez, Venice, Marbella, Tangiers.

Favorite things

Miami Vice, Frasier, Person of Interest, Californication, Homeland, True Blood. Biographies and quirky memoirs. Tequila Sunrise, The Royal Tenenbaums, Chinatown, Whit Stillman films, Dead Again. Caprese salad. Meat & cheese plates.

For fun

Window shopping, movies, reading biographies, catching up on gossip magazines, planning potential vacations, trying out new fitness crazes, people watching while sitting at my favorite sidewalk cafe.

Last read

Hollywood Hellraisers: The Life and Inebriated Times of Richard Burton, Peter O'Toole, Richard Harris and Oliver Reed.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral