Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Baton Rouge, LA, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Lou'siana cook seeks good man.

In her own words

I am currently working on my coursework for a PhD in American history at LSU. I would not be doing all of this except that I really want to teach in the university atmosphere. Of course, the job market is terrible for history PhDs, so I am open to working in public history, doing something with the family farm for a living, or some combination of the two. Of course, I may also just give up on academia and become a survivalist : ) If I have learned anything from my experience of attending 4 undergrad universities in 4.5 years (earning my BA from UNC-Chapel Hill in 2007), then going to pastry school, then back to the east coast for the MA, then back home to Louisiana, it's that making definitive plans for the future is often futile (also, living in a place for few months is a great way to experience travel). I do, though, know that I want to settle back near home eventually because it is where everything important is. My home and family mean the world to me. I am proud of my Louisiana heritage and my Dad's insistence on raising my sister's and me as part-time farm hands. I can do a lot of things many people don't know how to because of it (operate heavy equipment and repair fences, for example) and it has given me an invaluable sense of self-sufficiency. I am very close to my family and consider that a real blessing. As for what I am looking for: I want a real man, a guy that can stand on his own two feet, has a good relationship with his family, is educated, intelligent, fun, and does not take himself too seriously. I want someone who inspires and invigorates me, particularly when it comes to little travel adventures and physical activity. A guy that can or is willing to learn country/cajun dancing, is into the outdoors and enjoys getting dirty, but who can clean up well (to take me out dancing, of course) would be ideal. Confidence is attractive, obnoxiousness (especially about money) is not. 'Smiling eyes' are a bonus. As for politics, I am a fiscal conservative and social liberal; basically, libertarian. I would like to find someone with similar values. As I'm sure you know, it's difficult to really describe oneself particularly well, so if you'd like to know more, just ask! : )

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I desperately want a dog, but will not get one until I know I can give it enough room and attention, which can be difficult while working and in graduate school. My heart is set on a Great Dane or a Catahoula.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Take me anywhere with mountains and/or pretty water to play in and I'll be happy. I like restaurants with a modern but friendly atmosphere and well-considered, well-executed dishes and a good bar to read at.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

My favorite day is one where I get dirty at the farm then go out that evening in stilettos. I love thunderstorms, lightning at night, great dining experiences and cuddling (i know). Seeing a fun musician in a small venue with room to dance is great.

For fun

Eating out, cooking, baking and feed people. Domestic projects, like sewing and putting together furniture are fun. I have an increasing interest in garden-type projects at my dad's farm. I also like to target practice to blow off steam : )

Last read

That changes constantly with grad school because I have to read usually 3 books a week. As for fiction that I read in the evening to chill out, I have been in a Neil Gaiman mood and found a new interest in short stories.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
For my graduate assistantship, I work part time at the main library at LSU. I occasionally supplement my income by baking and one day want to be a tree farmer and hydroponic gardener : )
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a quarter Cajun, a quarter Sicilian, and the rest is a mix of western Europe.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am ok with a guy that does not yet have his bachelor's if he has been in the military or something, but if that is the case, I highly prefer that he be actively working on earning his degree.