Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking men 31-39 within 100 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
fancy meeting YOU here!

In her own words

Feb 14 is my last day on here (ironically), so if you've been meaning to email me, now is the time! OK, back to the profile...I'm generally happy, care a lot about what I work on (public health in poor countries) and spend a lot of time and energy on friends and family (a population that seems to be increasing rapidly as everyone I know is popping out babies). I like to cultivate a couple of tomato plants on the porch in the summer and to make soup in the winter. My new place has a back patio/yard so next summer will be great fun. I watch too much TV (mostly funny, often online) (Stewart, Colbert, The Office, 30 Rock, Modern Family, SNL -- that kind of thing) and I read too much (mostly fiction, in the post-grad school era). Yoga and wandering around are my favorite forms of exercise. I like autumn and spring the best, followed in no particular order by summer and winter. Things I'm good at: Roasting squash; listening and asking questions; spending an entire day doing very little; talking to grandmothers; spotting wildlife in the Arboretum; Scrabble (online and regular); giving gifts at random times; understanding complex problems (coming up with solutions is harder); running 10 minutes late or 10 minutes early. So what am I looking for here on As far as I can figure out, I'm hoping to meet an interesting, smart, social-justice-oriented guy in my general age range who thinks it's endearing that my hair is always messy and I never wear makeup. I'm not looking to get married in the next few months. But I am hoping that at some point in the next few years I'll fall in love with someone who simultaneously falls in love with me and we figure out a good way to be a family... Also, just FYI, sometimes it can take me a few days (or months) to work up the gumption to write to you. But I'm pretty good about writing back if you reach out first.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

local: the Arboretum, the Haven, the Aquarium, my couch travel: MD/CA/TN/ME to see family, NYC to see friends, Dakar - Addis - Cape Town and anywhere in between

For fun

- hang around with friends (and their kids) at home, restaurants or ice cream shoppes - borrow a dog and go for a walk - skim through the books and clothes sections of thrift stores

Last read

in process: "acts of faith" by philip caputo. recently finished: "the fear" peter godwin's new book on zimbabwe: horrifying and amazing; "i am the messenger," a young adult book selected by my (lackadaisical) book club; "an american radical".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Global health consulting
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral