Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

alexr5100

40 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sincere, honest and fun loving

In his own words

Hi! I'm easy-going and affectionate with a wide range of interests. Cooking is one of my favorite hobbies and I love pairing food with a great wine (although I don't drink much or often). I often have friends over for dinner parties to taste my new favorite recipes (but love cooking for two!). I enjoy live music and entertainment, like going to the symphony as well as watching movies (action movies included). Great conversation, cuddling, hiking, snow-shoeing, swimming, and reading are favorites. My job and career spans renewable energy and real estate investing, and I also spend time volunteering and making a difference in my community (it's not all about the money for me). I live in a beautiful, urban part of Oakland, five minutes away from my closest friend from undergrad, and five minutes away from one of my sisters; family and friends are integral parts of my life. I am pretty social, but prefer small groups and dinner in rather than dinner out. I tend to have the most in common with people who care about something meaningful (politics, the environment, you name it). I'm looking for someone who is sincere, warm and well rounded. Hopefully you love what you do, or you may be in the process of figuring that out. I don't have a particular type in mind, but I tend to be attracted to leaner, fit guys. I am looking for a committed relationship and believe in building solid friendships first. 5'11" | Swimming 5 days a week keeps me lean and fit

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I've lived in and traveled around Europe, mostly in Spain, Germany, France and Austria and there are many more places I'm looking forward to exploring. My first trip to Italy is coming in June 2013!

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

As far as the basics go, I'm an avid cook and I buy and read a lot of cookbooks, I wake up to NPR, read a lot, and I like a variety of different music from bossa nova (Brazilian jazz)to folk/blues to classical to pop and electronica

For fun

I love live music and entertainment, the outdoors (hiking, camping, going for a walk in the woods, x-country skiing and snow-shoeing), lingering in front of the fire, movies of all kinds, cuddling, and great wine.

Last read

Outliers, by Malcolm Gladwell, A Story Like the Wind by Laurens Van der Post, and Flour Water Salt Yeast by Ken Forkish (I buy a lot of cookbooks).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad at UC Davis