Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Life is what happens while you are busy making plans. -- John Lennon

In her own words

Thanks for checking out my profile. I’ve been in the DC area 15 years and spent most of it working very hard. But, after many years of being focused on my job as a journalist, I know work isn’t everything and I’m really after balance. I’ve gotten a rescue dog (that I adore), embraced yoga and Pilates and really am enjoying taking time out when I can. I hope to share all of that – and learn more about the special things in life -- with someone. Everyone on this site notes they don't like drama and games. Does that even need to be said? I think they are best avoided by a bit of compassion and humor as a couple works through the awkwardness of growing into a couple. It can actually be a good experience if done with the right person. I genuinely enjoy doing the little things -- leaving a note by the bedside table, making my guy a drink after a long day and lighting candles for dinner even if it is delivery pizza and a bottle of wine. I really hope to find someone who appreciates that and enjoys returning the favor. I savor travel, especially when it is not for work and involves lots of wandering, wine and good food. Next up (for work and fun) is my biennial work trip to London, a city I love, followed by a couple of days of fun in Dublin. I really hope to get back to Italy and, maybe, get to Greece and Costa Rica sometime. But, quick weekend trips are a wonderful indulgence. I was in a Civil War battlefield kick for a while and love some of the historical sites outside DC, as long as they are punctuated by good food and spirits and if my pooch can come along for the ride. For me, music is a must. That doesn't mean silence isn't golden, (I indulge in that, too) and it is pretty cool when you are comfortable sharing that with someone else. Contradictions. They make life more fun. I like the feeling after I mow the lawn. That said, I'm not the kind of gal to object to a man wanting to take the lead on that or showing off his prowess on fixing and building things around the house. It can be very endearing. I really want to find someone to laugh with … bonus points for dry humor. I'm also financially squared away. I love it when my guy treats me to a nice meal and some drinks or a weekend away, but don't worry. I am not looking for a man simply to make my car payment. One note: I am agnostic. I believe in honesty, loyalty and respect. I treat others as I wish to be treated; I just don't subscribe to a specific brand over another. All religions offer lessons. This thing has asked my sign … I'm on a cusp -- Aquarius and Pisces. So, I'm not sure what that means but it wasn't an option. I'd like to find someone whose best attributes I draw out and and who also wants to do the same for me. They won't be the same, and that makes it all the more fun, challenging and rewarding. Ultimately, I'm looking for a trusted best friend, companion, partner in crime, wingman and someone special with whom to witness and experience life. **Gents: Please include a pic if you would like to email me and don't have one on your profile. I wouldn't greet you with a bag on my head ... its only fair ; ) If you've made it this far in the profile and like what you see, drop a line! Looking forward to it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

My rescue whippet, Allie, is 9. I got her when she was 8. She's not just a pretty face. This old dog has learned new tricks: sitting, giving me a five and laying down. Most recently, I've gotten a doggie door installed and she's using it like a champ

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town, Seagrove Beach, Fla., Florence, Italy, London, Ching Ching Cha (zen hideout), yoga studio, my Pilates class, Ray's the Steaks, Silver Ring (a Cuban dive in Florida that makes heavenly Cuban sandwiches), Killer ESP for tea (they allow dogs).


Mercer University, Macon, GA

Favorite things

Homemade popcorn w/butter and a coke. Yoga. Acupuncture. My Lumineers station on Pandora. Jimi. The Black Keys. Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban. Dog's snuggles and unfailing glee upon my return home. Rare time with bestie in Paris. The turbo in my TDI.

For fun

Relax with a glass of wine or a cup of tea and a book, interesting movie or a good friend. A drive to somewhere new to explore, making dinner for and/or with friends, chatting online (sadly) with my friends in Europe (so many of them have moved!).

Last read

Currently reading "Duty" by Secretary Gates; recently read "American Sniper." I've been on an on-again, off-again WWII fiction kick since I read "The Good German" and "Charlotte Grey." Really love Mark Bittman's Food Matters.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Self sufficient, full-time journalist (a dying breed!!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious zealots of any sort, please look elsewhere. I respect your views but won't adopt them.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference