Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-39 within 120 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You say you want a revolution in your life,...

In his own words

You say you want a revolution in your life, but do you really mean it? It can get messy... I am a complex yet uncomplicated guy who tries to see both sides of any situation. Trained to be skeptical by the Journalism folks at USC, I can see how both the New York Times and TMZ each make money. I am looking to meet a Jewish woman who is loving, playful, and intelligent. Your height and physical build are never going to be as important as your beliefs, demeanor, and sexy brain. These attributes will always mean more to me than what you own or can do. We will both be responsible for just how happy we can be. I am a never-married native of Los Angeles who writes for a living. Moreover, I am both a religious and spiritual Jewish man who would like to meet a never-married Jewish woman. The woman I seek is not embarrassed about being Jewish. She was born Jewish, has two Jewish parents, is perhaps a little old-fashioned, and is more, or would like to become more, than a self-described "cultural" Jew. She has no tattoos. It should truly be important to her to only be with a Jewish man. I am a family man looking to build a traditional Jewish home with the right Jewish woman. This has been my goal and my dream for some time, and while I never imagined it would take quite this long, I will never give up doing my part to make it all a reality. I am an easygoing guy with a kind disposition. I like to write, you like to read, or, perhaps, it is also the other way around. I am a trained journalist, a published author, a free-lance writer, and an entrepreneur who likes politics, current events, history, films, sports, and all kinds of music. I really love music, and I often sing along to whatever I am listening to at the time. I have worked in radio, at newspapers, I have painted homes, and even managed a record store. After owning a home video company that released Classic Television series, I decided that I missed writing too much and returned to being a freelance writer. Since I like to interview people, and love to keep learning new things, I think I may have stumbled onto something. I exercise almost daily by actually walking in L.A. I have never smoked and I watch what I eat. I like long road trips and try to make one whenever possible. I wear glasses, not contacts, because about the only thing that makes me squeamish is something touching my eyes. Yes, I would corral the spiders, and then set them free for you. I am a fan of the Dodgers, Lakers, Kings, and Trojans. Yet as much as I like sports, they do not rule my life. I have my priorities straight. However, if the Dodgers ever happened to be in the World Series, we'd have to talk. Here is my own original brief description of an ideal relationship: We know that our individual traits make our lives richer. We ask each other for help without fear of looking weak, incapable, or foolish. We laugh at things only we might understand because we can often finish each others sentences. We are tolerant of each other's likes and dislikes, and would not end the day being angry at each other. If we happen to vote for different candidates, it never affects the state of our union. We share an umbrella in the rain, but remember not to track mud into the house.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Fish

I am allergic to pet dander, so I'm not really a pet person. I would consider taking special meds for this if the right woman comes along who REALLY REALLY loves her pet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Unless I am seeing a live music act, clubs and bars aren't really me. I enjoy traveling, especially road trips, because I think it's the best way to get to know America. These journeys have allowed me to visit 37 states, and create lasting memories.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I know (and like) a lot about sports, movies, TV, and music from the past 70-plus years to date. My first MLB game, NHL game, Beatles, The Who, certain classic films/TV series, wowed me. Big Bang Theory, Nashville, AAA music are current likes.

For fun

I like movies, TV, sports, politics, religion, but music is my passion. I read what remains of the LA Times everyday, but I also listen to news radio, Classic Rock, Oldies, Americana (Folk/Rock/Country), and new music almost everyday.

Last read

I read the L.A. Times everyday, check in on the N.Y. Times, and several magazines. My all -time favorite book is "1984" by George Orwell. I love Shakespeare, Faulkner, Hemingway. I need to read more books, fewer news pieces. I'm addicted to news!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a free-lance writer and an entrepreneur.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Long ago, my ancestors on both side of the family escaped pogroms and persecution in Czarist Russia by coming to America. My mother's family went to New York City, my father's side to Philadelphia.
Faith: Jewish Jewish
I am a Modern Orthodox Jewish man who attends services. I seek a never-married Jewish woman, who was born Jewish, and has two Jewish parents. THIS IS A DEAL BREAKER. While I'm flattered, please don't waste time by contacting me if you're not Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Journalism, and co-authored a published celebrity biography as my senior thesis. I made the Dean List's several times, while also being an editor at the Daily Trojan. I once wrote five published articles in one day.