Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Burlington, NC, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Texas loves you anyway

In her own words

Hi, I'm Anne. I am a professional, single woman. I am successful, smart, funny and fashionable. I am looking for the same. Its okay if you're not fashionable, I can help! (Just kidding!) I am an optimistic person, and am looking for someone who sees life as full of possibilities. I love great conversation and appreciate a sharp wit. Laughter and a sense of humor are very important to me. I try to find the fun or delight in everything I do. I am the kind of girl that if there is fun music I'm going to want to dance. I would like to find someone who actually has some free time and is not shackled to their work. I am looking for a similarly passionate, funny guy who knows what he likes and wants out of life and wants to share these things with me. I have never been married, and don't have children. My parents have a fabulously happy partnership and I guess I just didn't want to settle for anything less. Do I want kids? To be honest, I am not sure. Maybe yes, maybe no. Maybe stepkids are okay or grand-stepkids. I think that if the relationship is right, things will fall into place. I am an independent woman. I appreciate what I have accomplished and the life I have. I just need the person I'm meant to share it with! I grew up in Texas and spent a lot of time in Kansas and Colorado as a child. I am a pretty good skier and still love returning to our family's mountain home. I am a Pisces though, and am most at peace at the beach or on a boat. I'd like to learn a language, I mean really know it and maybe live overseas for a while sometime. I'd love to find someone to cook with, I can cook, but don't cook much for just myself. I love art, design, discovering new music, new wines, a good cocktail every now and then and visiting with good friends. Upon meeting me, you might think I am fancy, skirts and heels, etc. But I love to do things outdoors, have two good bikes, have run a half marathon, hiked mountains, etc. I really would like to live La Dolce Vita.....I love to travel and discover new places. My family lived in Europe for a little while and I was fortunate to get to experience some beautiful and interesting places more as a resident than a tourist. My latest and greatest title is Auntie! I have a tender heart, especially for animals. I have rescued two cats and a black lab mix darling of a dog named Lola who will steal your heart.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach, The mountains, Colorado, Caribbean, Greece, California. Locally, let's discover them together!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Chocolate, red wine, ghost stories, history channel, Jon Stewart, Criminal Minds, Favorite Movie: Moonstruck, anything by the Coen Brothers, love John Prine and Guy Clark (a family thing), Adele, Bruce Springsteen, Lizzie Ross, Aerosmith, the Blues

For fun

Hiking, kayaking, movies, dinner with friends, live music, dog walking, running, reading, history and museums. Got to get to the beach at least once a year, think I could live there at some point.

Last read

Just finished all the Kathy Reichs books. Love a mystery!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a city planner/urbanist and my work is focused on downtown development and entrepreneurism.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish, English and French by way of Texas.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I grew up Presbyterian but am more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Texas A&M for undergrad and grad school at UNC. Psych and Urban Planning