Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Fort Thomas, KY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I prefer the outdoors to bars, love the arts, wine, conversation, good food, and spontaneity. Must be real.

In her own words

YOGASEACATDUDE! My membership ran out last week and I can't read or send messages. Akladij is how to find me elsewhere. So sorry. I will put this as simply as possible: I am content to be alone, and yet it would be nice to share adventures and conversation with someone who is both like-minded and yet different enough that we don't run out of things to say. I am not a professional dater and am just curious about who lives in my area. I love my life - I have wonderful kids and family; I make a difference in people's lives in my work; I just moved to a cool town, a sort of educated Mayberry; I live close to a big city without having so many of the problems. If anything, I want to be outside more, exploring caves, mountains, rivers, you name it. Some of those things just aren't as much fun to do alone, so . . . here I am out of curiosity. I am smart and educated (not always the same thing) and I need the same or I will get bored. I am athletic and outdoorsy, and need the same or I will get bored. I am good looking and need the same, or what's the point? You have to be darn sexy (even if it's in a Clark Kent kind of way - I love grown up, muscular nerds) to spark chemistry. I am not trying to be shallow, but realistic. I demand friendship first and not ten million winks and im attempts. I love to laugh and be silly, and yet I can go deep. Sometimes I really need a partner who can pull me back from the serious to the silly or I get wrapped in my head. I am either extremely passionate about something or completely apathetic. I believe in shades of gray, but mostly I reserve that for religion. If you are a devout Christian who must attend services often and have a like-minded mate, I'm not your girl. I would much rather go to a temple and meditate or try a unitarian church or enjoy a hindu darsan. I think I'm funny, I have lived an adventurous life, and I can prove with that life that truth is indeed stranger than fiction because I couldn't make up some of what I've seen and done. I have kids now and am more grounded than when I was living a crazy life all over, but I still crave adventure and adrenaline to be me. That's why I love yoga - it keeps me balanced. I would especially love to meet someone who practices yoga or is willing to practice without mockery. It's tough, nothing to laugh about, unless your practicing laughter yoga (there really is such a thing). Anyway, I am rambling on and on. I have high expectations; If you are the one, you just are. If there is no "one", well, what can I do but keep enjoying my life. namaste, j

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Reptiles

I have two unbelievable puppies because I am apparently a masochist.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to visit other countries, but I like to live like a local, not a loca. I have been to Ireland, Germany, Netherlands, Costa Rica, Canada, PR, and I have lived in Alaska and Colorado. I would love to go to Vietnam, Thailand, and New Zealand.


Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

I love movies that I can't predict and shows that keep me on my toes, thus I am a Lost fan. I love indie rock and second wave punk. I read voraciously. I hate to shop, unless its for good red wine at a great value. I want to be a vegetarian again.

For fun

I love snow boarding, rock climbing, mountain biking and hiking. I have a passion for intellectual conversation and red wine. I am a foodie. I absolutely love to read, travel, and discover how much I don't know. I have the most amazing kids.

Last read

I read too much to narrow it down. I love fantasy, sci-fi, historical fiction,poetry, and anything well written. I read yoga journals and listen to NPR constantly. I hate trash mags and reality tv (except Survivor & Hell's Kitchen)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school language arts and desire to teach at the college level.I hope to start on my PhD in the fall. I have been a writer/editor and photographer for years, and I want to continue that on the side, when I find the time :).
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised very religiously and earned a degree in religion before I turned 21. I have come to appreciate what most religions share, but I can't honestly say that there is only one that is right. I aspire to follow the yogic path, which jells w/all
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have B.A.s in English and Religion and Masters in Education and in English literature