Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Bloomington, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Talk nerdy to me

In her own words

I have become pretty ambitious lately. I once read a quote that said "If your dreams don't scare you they're not big enough", so I have been spending the last few months trying to scare myself. It has been both terrifying and exhilarating. I am a bit of a nerd and absolutely love to learn. I am constantly in search of interesting books, videos, or websites that will expand my knowledge. I am therefore drawn to people who can open my eyes to new ways of thinking and challenge the way I currently look at the world. One of the things that draws me most to other people is what I can learn from them. I am crazy about traveling, and love to explore the world and see new places. I am hoping to make it back to Europe for a week before the end of the year, and will be spending a long weekend in Jamaica in February for a friend's wedding. I tend to visit places where I know someone so that I can see how the locals truly live. I hate being a tourist. Often my favorite part of traveling is the food. I am a huge foodie, and a pretty adventurous eater. Though I do enjoy eating out, at home I generally eat super healthy. I have been trying to teach myself to cook the last year. My favorite so far has been fresh pasta. Its a bit time consuming, but well worth the effort! I have been fortunate enough to be blessed with an amazing family, and a phenomenal group of friends. I try to spend as much time with them as I can. Some things that get me excited: - Great meals (though I really love food, its often the company that makes it truly enjoyable) - A great bourbon Manhattan - Driving with the windows down on a beautiful day listening to the perfect song - Learning something new - World travel - A class with a really inspirational yoga instructor - A quick wit and a great vocabulary Things on the top of my list of "things to learn": - Spanish - Woodworking/ reupholstery - Sailing - Gardening (probably will have to wait until next summer:( ) - Sketching - Cooking - Ice Skating (I know, I am a terrible Minnesotan) - How to drive a stick shift - How to play chess

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love great restaurants like the 112 eatery and Barbette. I have also fallen in love with the MIA after spending a significant amount of time there for my Art History class last semester. Any outdoor patio in the summer, or on the lake.

Favorite things

For movies and TV I like anything that makes me laugh or challenges the way I look at the world. I have been really into TED talks lately. My music taste depends on my mood, but I am nearly always listening to something.

For fun

In my free time I enjoy traveling anywhere and everywhere. I also enjoy eating great food, which is often the focus of many of my travels. When I am home I love to entertain.

Last read

Trying to make it through The Power of Habit, but School books keep getting in the way.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but haven't been to church in a while.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Economics from the University of Minnesota, and a minor in French. Since I am using neither of them I have decided to go back to school, yet again, to study Interior Design. It's what I have always wanted to do.