Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Andover, CT, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm back here again because although I'm self sufficient,what good is life alone? I don't relish the thought of growing old but as they say,it's better than the alternative,so if I have to do it anyway I'd rather do it with someone by my side to wipe the drool off my chin. I think people place too much value on common interests. It's certainly nice to share time doing things together,listening to the same music,and having similar opinions on the things that concern you,but to me the most important thing is how you make each other feel. If you smile when you get a call,text,or email from your partner; if the sound of his/her voice makes you warm; if knowing he/she cares about you keeps you happily looking forward to the next moment together,isn't that what really matters? Liking the same television shows is just a bonus. That said,I do feel it's important to share a similar sense of humor,or to at least be able to appreciate each other's. Laughter is such an important thing to share,and without it you have very little.......unless you're characters in some ridiculously cheesy vampire movie. You may notice that I didn't attend college....if you didn't,well....surprise! Don't let that fool you into thinking I lack intelligence....Hey,I didn't misspell a word of this! I'm a family oriented person,and love spending time at family gatherings or taking my nieces to the movies,joking around with my siblings and their kids,or hanging with my nephews. We get pretty brutal with the sarcasm,and that's the way we like it. If you can't take a joke you don't wanna meet my family! One of my nieces lives with me when she's not in school in Boston,and one of my nephews lives in my basement,where he belongs...the slob! As for who I am... .... THE GOOD: Loyal,Honest,Artistic,Funny,Intelligent,Courteous,Fair,Protective,Respectful,Loving.... .... THE BAD: Not tall,Not in the best shape of my life,Sometimes insecure( but only when nobody likes,I can be a bit quick to get frustrated,but also quick to get over it,Picky eater...(NO SEAFOOD...very few veggies.) .... THE UGLY: My feet....try not to look at 'em.... I'm a meat and potatoes,jeans and a tee shirt guy...whether that's good or bad,I don't know,but fashion isn't high on my list of priorities. That's not to say I can't clean up when necessary. I'll wear a suit for special events,but I'll piss and moan the whole time,and I'll be the first to take my tie off....and hang myself with it. I envy anyone who thoroughly enjoys his/her job...Mine just pays the bills...most of them anyway. As for what I'm looking for in a partner,and I DO mean PARTNER..... As I mentioned earlier,a good sense of humor is important.... A modicum of intelligence would be great!....Someone who considers me as important as I do her,and enjoys relaxing and cuddling on the sofa or in bed....If you like to cook,great,if not,I have a microwave and several take-out menus. Ten things you didn't know about me: 1) I believe aliens live among us.....We call them lefties. 2) If there's a strange person within 100 yards,he'll try to talk to me. 3) I wish I had a Scottish accent. 4) I was testing at a college level at age 13. 5) My foot just fell asleep.. 6) I don't remember what #6 was. 7) I'm hungry right now. 8) I'd have more than 3 tattoos if I didn't have more important things to do with my money. 10) I can't count.

His interests

Camping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, VolleyBall




I like Dogs, Horses

I had a dog...awesome dog...I miss him terribly.Don't have time for another one,wouldn't be fair.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like nature..when it's warm outside,especially mountainous regions.Not a city person...Don't really go out to bars much anymore,though if you were to twist my arm...

Favorite things

Dallas Cowboys! TV shows-Big Bang Theory,Jeopardy,Modern Family,Sons of Anarchy.........Music-Aerosmith,AC/DC,Alice In Chains,Neil Young,Alan Jackson,Travis Tritt,Concrete Blonde,Stevie Ray Vaughan.......Spicy food.........Love being sarcastic!

For fun

Movies/painting (I'm an airbrush artist if you didn't figure that one out) ../watching TV/spending time with family, golf,and playing with puppies is the best!!

Last read

Unfortunately,I let someone convince me to read the first "Twilight" book...Vampires that shimmer?..really?.....Other than that,Golf Digest,Playboy(which I'd give up,if asked...but hey,I'm single),Popular Science and the latest lottery results!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I drive a lumber truck throughout New England,NY,and Jersey...Home every night.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mix of Yugoslavian,Czechoslovakian,French and Irish...if anyone cares about such things.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't mind if someone is religious,as long as they don't mind that I will never be.
Languages: English English
Education: High school High school
Yess I feneshed Hih skool