Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Tokyo transplant, excited to be in LA!

In his own words

Recently returned to the States after six years in Tokyo. First worked as a teacher, then a translator. I love(d) living in Tokyo, but wanted to be closer to family and felt like it was time for a new adventure. I'm originally from Portland, OR, then went to school in Boston, and have also lived in San Francisco and Paris for short stints. So now LA. An endless supply of people, places, and activities here, which is very exciting! but also daunting-- which is why I'm trying match. About me: I feel happy when I'm learning something new. I love the sun. I drink a lot of green tea. I just started dance classes last year. I stink, but maybe that's why it's so enjoyable; doing something for it's own sake. I have a handful of very close but low-maintenance friends. I talk to my family often. I enjoy moving through the city by car and bus and bike and foot. I enjoy being with people, especially when they're feeling curious, generous, funny, open. When I'm feeling that way myself, life is good! I'm not in a hurry to meet someone romantically. Which is not to say I won't be very happy when I do! But I think loading up other people with my own expectations makes it hard to get to know them. And these things have their own timing. So I'm hoping to meet new people, have some interesting conversations, and be open to the possibilities. Corny, but sincere.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Too many! Everyplace I go is interesting when I take the time to really look. Coming to mind this instant are walks through Yanaka (Tokyo), along the Kona sea wall (HI), the back of Montmartre (Paris), endless alleyways of Seoul...

Favorite things

music mix for today: the cure, blossom dearie, tears for fears, america, Sarah blasko, aphex twin

For fun

walking, listening to music, dinner with friends, reading, movies, cooking, wikipedia ;-)

Last read

Hmm...I've been spending a lot of time with my English dictionary. For work, but also for pleasure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference