Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ahdapook

29 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The best thing about New York City is you and me.

In her own words

I am a museum workin', media lovin', anglophile. I believe that I can get through just about anything as long as there is music playing that I don't hate. I love My family and I treat my friends as if they are my family. I like to travel and to plan trips even if i don't go on them. I enjoy learning new things and trying new things. I might be a little shy at first, but after a bit I can be quite outgoing. I moved to NYC from the Philadelphia area 2 years ago and know every possible mode of travel to get there and back. I currently work at a museum in New York and love it more than I thought possible. I like things that tend to be considered nerdy, like lectures in just about any subject, maps, youtube vloggers, British Television, and any museum anywhere. I like a guy who is into some of the same things as I am, but has his own interests, as well. Is nice, funny, smart, and has a generally happy demeanor.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats

I think cats are cute, but they make me sneezy.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like dive bars with good juke boxes.

College

Clark University, Worcester, MA

Favorite things

Sense and Sensibility, High Fidelity, When Harry Met Sally, Strictly Ballroom, Wayne's World, Spaced, The Mighty Boosh, West Wing, Doctor Who (new series), 30 Rock, Neko Case, Crowded House, Stars, Aretha Franklin, Erykah Badu, Arcade Fire, Q-Tip

For fun

I like to listen to podcasts while I cook. I usually catch up on tv on the weekend because during the week I go to museums,for walks, see friends, have a drink and a laugh. I also like to make mixes/playlists based on themes.

Last read

Currently reading 'Sense and Sensibility' and before that I read 'Going Clear: Scientology, Hollywood, and the Prison of Belief'



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a museum in Manhattan (I know that doesn't really narrow it down) in the Visitor Services Department making reservations for guided and unguided group visits. It's fun helping people make the most of their trip.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
I grew up rather conservative and kept Kosher, but I don't follow that as much, now. I keep saying I want to go to services, but never get there. I've been looking for fun activities in the Jewish community lately. If you know of any, please share.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Thinking about grad school, but am making sure I actually need it before I add more student loans to my life.