Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

agoodguy163

31 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 50 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
wow. what a lame username! :)

In his own words

I like humor, good food, sports (avid soccer player), music (singing, listening, rocking to beats, old and new). I bike / take public transit if not too inconvenient. I can be fun and goofy under the right circumstances :) I am a computer science grad student, yet I use a years-old flip phone and only sometimes an iPod shuffle! I think that says a few things about me, but you be the judge (hint: cheap is not it haha). I went to college in the Bay Area. Then, I worked in tech for several years before leaving for grad school to do something that has always excited me: scientific research. I get to work on new and interesting problems, using technology to hopefully make the world juuuust a little better. I like to travel a little. I briefly visited Benelux and France a few years ago, and other places I plan to someday visit include England, Japan, Spain, Italy, and somewhere in South America. I want to meet in person sooner rather than later. There is only so much online conversations can do, and I spend enough time at the computer for work already :) I am looking for a woman with whom I'd enjoy a good conversation, some fun activity together, laughing together at a stand-up or improv show, etc., who gives up her seat on public transit to seniors, unless she has a good reason not to. (Recently, I started riding BART during busy commute hours, and it's just sad that this basic act of kindness has been the exception rather than the norm.) She is passionate about something, e.g., a cause, a hobby, etc. (though, playing video games does not count :)), because I think that means she is driven and has her own unique stories/experiences. Also, she is somewhere between (including) atheistic and religious but not serious about it. I most likely can't be with a woman who is serious about her religion.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

TV shows: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Louie, Real Time, Breaking Bad, The Good Wife, Music: I like a lot of different genres, including rock, pop, R&B, jazz, classical, alternative, etc.

For fun

Play soccer/volleyball, sing. Try to improve my guitar/piano skills. Learn to cook more dishes. On the computer, watch comedy specials, TED talks, listen to NPR. Occasional visits to the beach, SF-to-Tiburon bike rides, etc. are fun, too.

Last read

I'm reading Fifty Shades of Grey. Just kidding! I'm listening to the audiobooks. Joking aside, I used to love short stories--I want to get back to them. Nowadays, I only have time to read research papers and news/analysis to stay informed.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a PhD student and am paid to research/teach :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I am between atheistic and agnostic. For serious dating, I am looking for someone who is between (including) atheistic and religious but not serious about it. I most likely can't be with a woman who is serious about her religion.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference