Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Arlington, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a big city girl with a small town frame of mind, and I'm looking for someone who thinks I'm the cat's pajamas.

In her own words

I'm Maris (as in Roger). I'm an attorney in Addison who just happens to live in Arlington. Sometimes, I wish that I had someone to narrate my life like a novel and then tell my story on audiobook."Chapter 1: Maris is born into awesomeness. "Chapter 542: Maris searches the desolate abyss of the Interwebs for a loyal man-friend" Chapter 928: Maris and loyal man-friend buy barbie dream home and live happily ever after with 18 dogs, 12 chickens, 5 goats, 2 ponies, and a partridge in a pear tree." -you get the idea It's hard to boil down the substance of your soul to 4000 characters The most important things that you need to know about me are that I have a subjectively excellent taste in beer, very refined cooking skills, an enviable shoe collection, a love for bourbon and old farm houses, an irrational fear of spider babies, and more than 29 cents in my bank account. I also feel like “How many dogs do you wanna have when you grow up?” is a fair question. Sometimes I think I love animals more than people, and if I could I would rescue every stray out there (queue Sarah Mclachlan SPCA music). I find men with beards very attractive and I have a small obsession with putting Siracha and Louisiana Hot Sauce on everything. I also like funny cat memes and get my news from the Onion and Buzzfeed. I take pride in my excellent grasp of both grammar and sarcasm. I'm a sassy, quick witted lady, and I can talk my way out of just about anything. Just because I’m outspoken, does not mean that I am not respectful. My parents taught me core values like the importance of saying “Yes ma’am” “No ma’am” “Please” “Thank you” and always doing the dishes when you eat at someone else’s house. I was taught to always be kind to everyone, and I strongly believe in the concept of paying it forward I'm the oldest of three girls (God Bless my poor father), but don't let that fool you, I am no girly girl. I grew up camping, going to the deer lease, shooting guns and exploring the creek. Despite my tomboy upbringing, I like to get dressed up and appreciate a good dress and heels or boots. I am very outgoing and independent, and I am my best self when I am around my family and friends. I enjoy making other people laugh, and I laugh at myself on a daily basis for being ridiculous. I am that girl who says “Hey, let’s have an adventure!” and then we end up (1) speaking in a British accent all night (2) at the Branch Davidian Compound at 1 am or (3) tubing the creek in my backyard after its rained (all true stories) I have a very diverse taste in music, and I think music is a very important thing to have in common with someone. I love Blues, Rock, Texas Country, and Indie.I listen to a range anywhere from Etta James to Randy Rogers and Miranda Lambert to the Black Keys and Ray LaMontagne. I also love to sing. I have an amazing loud family that is more important to me than anything in this world. Loud is an understatement...more like SONIC BOOM. My sisters and I can't talk in normal inside voices when we are around each other because we are so animated, so if we are in the same room, the decibel level increases by 50%. If you can't make it past my family, you just won't make it with me. I am looking for someone who pays attention to the little things and has ambition and follow through. The ability to make me laugh is also one of the single most important things--besides not being a serial killer. I want a man who can keep up (and put up) with me and laugh while doing it. It would also be nice if he doesn't mind helping me find my keys, as I am constantly misplacing them. In all honesty, I want a man with integrity who has been engrained with a strong sense of compassion and hard work. He is a gentleman, can shake my Dad’s hand,and repair things that I accidentally break, but also knows that I am no damsel in distress, except for perhaps with spiders (see above).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Hockey, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have an Australian Shepard named Gus (named after Captain Gus McCray from Lonesome Dove) and a Border Collie/Lab mix named Brewster (named after Punky Brewster). They are my fur babies.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Deep Ellum Brewery. Rahr and Sons. the Usual. Deep Ellum in general- especially Black Swan, Adair's and Cane Rosso. Max's Wine Dive. The Libertine. The Loon. Old Monk. Hooligans. Caves. Zio Carlos. Barcadia. Boston. New Orleans- I go every year


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Top played on my Pandora: SheHim, Black Keys, Band of Horses, Neko Case, Florence the Machine, MumfordSons, Pistol Annies, Josh Abbott, Adam Hood TV: New Girl, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Shameless, Duck Dynasty, Girls. The Onion, Buzzfeed, Chive

For fun

I love cooking, watching trashy TV, singing, watching college football, Rangers games, floating the river, relaxing on a patio, going to the beach, tailgating, people watching, Thai food, decorating, flea market shopping, a good glass of bourbon.

Last read

The last book I read was Horns by Joe Hill. Favorite book of all time is To Kill a Mockingbird. It's one of the reasons I became an attorney. I love to curl up with the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure..always a good read (lawyer joke)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a civil litigator at a North Dallas firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half Czech, which means my family is loud and loves to drink and carry on.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Texas A&M and majored in Political Science and minored in English. WHOOOOOPPPP! And Gig Em!! I went to law school at Texas Wesleyan School of Law.