Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Eagan, MN, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 30 miles of Saint Paul, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Reluctant suburbanite planning to relocate to...

In his own words

Reluctant suburbanite planning to relocate to the city in 2015. If you don't eschew the f-word, raunchy (yet somehow thought-provoking) jokes, double entendres, nonstop laughter, or words like 'eschew,' we're off to a good start. But if you aren't committed to or at least OK with being a child-free couple, this isn't the profile for you. Aside from having imaginative and creative streaks, I'm sarcastic and a bit cynical, but just enough to joke about ridiculous things I see on a daily basis, while still keeping a positive outlook. Left to my own devices, my sense of humor can be more than a little off-color and non sequitur. If you often find yourself clutching your pearls and fainting onto Victorian chaise lounges, I would advise you to click on the next dude's profile to ogle his shirtless bathroom selfies. Despite my creative nature and geeky career, I enjoy working with my hands. I remodeled my house almost entirely myself. I've knocked out walls, tiled, plumbed, rewired, reframed, and all around revamped every room in the house. One project was even featured on an episode of a TV home improvement show! This past summer I put in a couple paver patios in my back yard, and I'm currently remodeling a basement bathroom. There's always plenty to do! Also, after running on and off for the last decade, I started doing races a few years ago. I've done numerous 5 to 15k races here and in Chicago. I also have one have marathon under my belt and hope to do my next later this year (or next, depending on a few other projects I have going on). As for you, you're smart, confident, responsible, honest, and compassionate. If I playfully give you some sarcastic grief, you dish it back with an evil grin. You enjoy meaningful conversation and cracking each other up so much that we spiral into uncontrollable laughter. You love nights out taking advantage of all the cultural and culinary amenities at our disposal but also appreciate our quiet nights at home making dinner together (if you don't cook, I've got you covered). You dig a beer out on the patio with friends as much as camping out on the couch watching movies or a Netflix marathon. You don't have to eat tofu by the fistful, but you should be active, generally eat well, and be supportive of my efforts to do the same.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have an older shelter cat I "inherited" from a previous relationship. She greets me at the door when I come home and is hilariously quirky.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, San Francisco, Chicago, New Orleans. Locally: Psycho Suzi's, Donny Dirk's, Grumpy's, Turf Club, First Ave, Origami, Happy Gnome, Sea Salt, Hoban (Korean), Smack Shack, Ward 6, and many others.

Favorite things

Spicy foods, sushi, chocolate, running, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Top Gear (BBC), MPR, The Current, a cold Surly, my internet connection (especially now that I canceled my cable) and anything random, absurd, patently offensive, or ironic.

For fun

I'm almost always up for a random, spur of the moment (or well-planned) adventure in food, music, art, travel, or goofy stupidity. I also enjoy attending Twins and Wild games now and then, but I don't obsess over sports on a day-to-day basis.

Last read

Most recently: Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris. Really looking forward to Justin Cronin's City of Mirrors this fall. I love biographies and historical nonfiction, too. Otherwise I read up on current events and technology news voraciously.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a software engineer, but in my down time, when I'm not with friends, working out, or working on a home improvement project, it's not unusual to find me engrossed in writing or some other creative activity.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm practically transparent! I'm primarily Norwegian with a smattering of Irish. So I can get sunburn from the glow off a toaster and would do a silly dance for you for a pint of Guinness (though I prefer something a little more on the hoppy side).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Open but skeptical is probably the simplest description of my beliefs or lack thereof.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Nerdological Studies (Computer Science). And in case you were wondering, I was a HUGE dork in college! Now I'm just a regular dork. Ok, still huge.