Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Mountain Top, PA, USA | Seeking women 39-55 within 40 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
May I, please?

In his own words

As I imagine it is for all of us here, I find myself looking for someone to share some time and, perhaps, my life with once more. So I'm feeling the waters...cold or inviting? First and foremost, I have two fantastic kids who live with me 24/7/365. "Boyman" 18 ( off to college in the fall ) Girl 16 ( going on butterfly ) I want them to have the best life that I can offer them. I realize I am a role model for them...which is scary to comprehend sometimes ( because it's...well...ME ) they need to see what a content, fulfilling life consists of through me. That includes relationships with others. I'm not only on display here for you to see, but also for them every day of the week...a boggling responsibility. So far I think I'm holding my own for them...although I guess you might ask them someday. My daughter sometimes makes it clear that I am estrogen challenged :) The divorce was final 8 years ago, I've had my "rebound" relationship, my wee ones aren't so wee anymore...our time now? Try to define me? Ask those who know me and they'll say I belong on stage...I love to make you laugh, or at least have you smile without you knowing it. First I'll ask how your day was, be sure you're ready to set aside the world for a moment. Sarcasm, dry, cerebral, self-deprecation, belly laugh, no way do I take myself too seriously. Nobody should. As for who I hope to find...I hope that you want to is serious enough as it is. Of course, I won't embarrass you by wearing a lampshade; I know when to turn it off. I'm no fool. Look at my career as a professional engineer and you might imagine a licensed geek...but I have no pocket protector and my calculator stays at my office. I don't fit any stereotypes that I know of and wouldn't want to anyway. Ha!...actually wish I had photos of the looks on some people's faces when I tell them what I do and that people's lives are in my hands! (No loss of life nor injury thank you...I DO take what I do quite seriously :) Pretty happy with who I am. Of course everyone can use some fine tuning, but I've decided that it's OK that I don't climb mountains, swim with sharks or bungee jump. If you want, I'll tighten the straps on your harness and beam the biggest smile in the crowd when you return flushed with success. Don't get me wrong...I'll still scream next to you on the rollercoasters and river rafting piques me, etc...I'm not dead yet. I hope that you are looking for someone to treat you well. I was raised properly. I will open the door for you. I will help you with your coat. I will hold your chair. I will offer my arm when the road is slick. At some point I may lightly place my hand on the small of your back as you enter the room. I will walk beside you, not in front of you. If these things offend you, then you do not have an interest in me. Please understand chivalry and courtesy are not costly to me. I'd like to spend time with a woman who is confident with herself just as she is, attractive inside as well as outside. I'd like her to be self-sufficient and decisive, but not mind being pampered occasionally. She doesn't want to be molded, changed, fixed or repaired; nor does she want to perform those tasks on me. I've suffered from "white knight syndrome" much of my life. I'm prepared to hang up my lance when I find the princess who wants to be part of a cooperative dragon slaying kingdom! So, tell me if it's a nice I truly doomed to finish last?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Sadly...the last of my furry family is now waiting at the Rainbow Bridge. There was a black Lab, a Bassett and two cats. Miss the life they brought to my home...and my kids are dropping BIG hints that fur needs to be re-instated to our house!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Done with the loud bars, tired of shouting "Love your eyes" and getting back "Like the fries?" Occasionally, low-key pubs are great. Restaurant experimenting is fun. Travel spots usually center on water. Love to see Australia and New Zealand someday.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Love music;jazz, rock, metal, eclectic, current, etc...mood swings bring different things TV=Big Bang,Bones,Good Eats, NCIS, Castle, Game of Thrones, The Blacklist... Love to eat! Even like to COOK! I'm not saying I'm Wolgang Puck, but I enjoy it.

For fun

I'll try about anything once, and I'm always looking to expand my horizons. Enjoying movies in the evolving mancave is new. Suspense, psychological thrillers, dramedies. Gathering with good friends and family; bonfires, tailgates, cookouts, laughter.

Last read

Love to read! Mostly fiction (I live non-fiction, haven't grasped the need for reading it); King, Brown, Donaldson, Card, Bradbury, Patterson. Did The Hunger Games,Pathfinder series now Silo. I'm told I'm supposed to read the Greys; thoughts? ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Structural/Civil Engineering...I make sure they stand up and don't fall down. They tend to hide my stuff inside walls, but it's really quite important. I'm proud of what I do.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Melting pot of Pennsylvania Dutch and German...I've mingled with a lot of Irish people as well...I'm considered acceptable by them. ;)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
This will be a fun topic to discuss...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Did my time...and a little Penn State. Great school but they can't have any more of my money. Even after all that has passed, I'm still Penn State Proud.