Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-29 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
I'm a very loyal person with a good sense of...

In his own words

I'm a very loyal person with a good sense of humor, well educated with an attractive personality, and a patient laid back guy who is also very ambitious and sociable. I am looking for someone who is honest, mature, and open-minded, someone who is cultured but who is also respectful of other cultures and traditions, someone who is educated but who does not believe that they have all the answers because I certainly do not claim to, and someone who does not want to conquer the world but who also does not wan't to be shaped by it and by that I mean someone who is relatively mellow but still outgoing. And yes I'm really blind( legally blind for most of my young adult life until I lost my vision because of a retinal condition I was born with) but so is love although I still think that sounds too much like a foolish pick-up line.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love pets but it seems like we spend more on animals in this country than we do on babies. "Owning" a pet for some has become a replacement for having a child. There is no justice in our lack of proportionality. Just ask the world's orphans.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Austin, Cairo/Egypt, Berkley/Bay Area, L.A., D.C., Boston, Istanbul/Turkey.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Rap/Hip-Hop, alternative, indi/house, Arabic, contemporary hits of the 70's, 80's, and 90's, Paccino, Portman, Streep, Leo, Thai food, Mexican, Middle Eastern cuisine, seafood, Mad Men, House of Cards, Suits, The Knick, tea, and of course Haagen-Daas

For fun

Stand-up comedy, concerts/opera, NBA, good documentaries, SNL, and going to the movies if its worth seeing.

Last read

I'm particularly fond of works by Noam Chomsky(refered to by the NY Times as arguably the most important American intellectual alive), Howard Zin, Arundhati Roy,Ralph Waldo Emerson, Malcolm Gladwell, Reza Aslan, Edward Said, and Michael Lewis



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with students who have learning disabilities. I live comfortably but I look at a relationship as a partnership.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
Race and ethnicity are 2 diffrent things. Race refers to artificial skin colors like "white" which does not fully describe my identity as an Arab-American with both Western and Eastern sensabilities.
Faith: Muslim / Islam Muslim / Islam
Religion and culture are also 2 diffrent things that are often confused to the detriment of both those who might practice a particular faith and those who seek to understand it. I'm an American and a Muslim and I'm proud to be both.
Languages: Arabic, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral