Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Baytown, TX, USA | Seeking men 22-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Be excellent to each other.

In her own words

I try to be a positive person. I love music, movies, reading, and debating pretty much anything (though I won't pretend to know everything about anything). I teach high school history so I'm very interested in museums, current events, and hopefully eventually getting to travel the world. I put 110% of effort into my career as I'm only a few years in (and doing so has taken quite a lot of my time and energy) but I absolutely love what I do. I coach an academic UIL team, sponsor a service club, and enjoy going to as many of my students' games and concerts as I can. I strive to be a positive role model for my students as many of them do not have a responsible/stable adult figure in the picture. I excel in telling horrible jokes and making random goofy faces. My brother just returned from a 7 week solo backpacking trip across Europe and I'm seriously hoping I'll be joining him for a similar trip in the next year or two. I'm pretty easy going but tend to be pretty shy around new people. I talk a lot once you get to know me and I'm the kind of person who will smile and say "good morning" to pretty much anyone, but I get super nervous around guys I like and have a hard time talking at first. I'm not much of a bar/club goer so I figured I'd give this a shot. My high school students ask me every two weeks if I have a boyfriend yet and say they don't understand why I'm still single. It would be awesome to not have them trying to set me up with their older brothers/uncles any more.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering


I have Dogs

I have a German Shepherd that I picked up from the pound in July 2012. She's full of energy and very good-natured. We make new friends every time we go walking--people in the neighborhood always want to pet her and say hi.

Favorite hot spots

I love going to Alaska during summer vacation. The scenery is beautiful, the animals are fun to watch, and it's just an overall relaxing experience.


University of Houston–Clear Lake, Houston, TX

Favorite things

I like history and books and stuff (yes I know, very specific). Also the swimming pool, my dog, architecture, photography, weekends, being crafty, attempting to learn to do new things, baseball games,concerts, movies

For fun

Anything that is legal and that does not deal with grading AP students' essays. More specifically the swimming pool, going to sporting events/concerts/plays, reading, geeking out over whatever I'm teaching at the moment, dinner with friends

Last read

Just read A History of the World in Six Glasses and the graphic novel Maus. Up next is A Game of Thrones because I want to see what the big deal is.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love what I do! My parents wanted me to do something more with my life but I've wanted to be a teacher since I was about 5 years old so I followed my dreams. No regrets. My goal is to make history fun (ask me about the sandwich that started WWI)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-grandfather was on the Mayflower. True story.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm considering going back to school eventually so I have the option to teach at a post-secondary level...we'll see! For now, teaching a full load of AP classes keeps me pretty busy!