Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 4000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Invitation to a Renaissance Man

In her own words

Above all else, I’m an ambitious artist and humanitarian, a devoted mother and an intrepid world traveler. I’ve had some fun so far: Lived in several other countries and regions of the U.S., traveled a great deal, have had success in business, the arts and advocacy work, and am excited to welcome what's next! I've had plenty of failures and heartbreaks, too. I just haven't let them extinguish my sense of humor, zest for life, persistence or capacity to love deeply. I have a huge soft heart and my focus in life is making a contribution. I’m intuitive, cerebral, affectionate, compassionate, warm, playful and feminine. I smile and laugh easily. I might be one of the most curious people you'll ever meet. I enjoy exploring and being in nature and I’m always learning. I care deeply about social justice. I'm a little opinionated but respectful of others' views. I always see potential in people and am happy to help them rise to it, if that's desired. I'm vivacious and optimistic -- all without drugs! :) I slow down to connect with people. I enjoy a health-oriented lifestyle 90% of the time, but I indulge when I really want to. I have flaws but I own my mistakes and laugh at myself often. You can even give me feedback and I don't get defensive (usually!). I’d love to spend time and fall in love with a rare, captivating gentleman who is intellectually stimulating and curious, and wants to make a difference in the world. High character is a given: Honest, considerate, mature and respectful. That plus depth, creativity, a very joyful spirit, wit, confidence, fitness and a capacity to be in awe of life will get my attention. He manages to be refined and worldly yet unpretentious and wholesome. He approaches life with courage, however imperfectly, and is able to acknowledge his own faults. Health is a priority. I have a weakness for Renaissance Men, though they're sadly in short supply. Exceptional manners are a big turn-on to me -- showing genuine curiosity, asking thoughtful questions, staying present, making eye contact, listening well etc. (I do the same) He knows when to call instead of text. He likes and respects women and can really love one woman. He knows chivalry isn't dead because he practices it daily and enjoys being that kind of man. Meeting you could be like this: We see each other’s profiles and think “Wow.” On our first date, there is chemistry that makes us a little nervous. We say and do some awkward things, forcing us to acknowledge the undeniable attraction. Laughing at ourselves, we turn the conversation into champagne. To our delight, we share a similar worldview and some common interests but could also open up some intriguing new worlds to one another. We part with butterflies in our stomachs. We can’t wait to see each other again. The next time, fun ensues – lots of it. We really want to touch each other. Soon, mutual respect and admiration develop. We nudge each other out of our comfort zones regularly, helping us each grow as individuals and bonding us. We're both at points in our lives where we know ourselves well. We’re both being open and honest about who we really are and what we want. We approach each other with greater presence and vulnerability, connect with passion and tenderness. It feels like home and heaven all at once…

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Desolation Wilderness, Echo Lake, Big Sur, Pt. Reyes, NYC, Bali, NZ, Sicily, Greece, Ljubljana, Dubrovnik, Los Roches (Venezuela), the Amazon, Turkey. Want to go to Cuba, Kauai, Japan, Scandinavia...Just got back from Kathmandu on a medical mission.

Favorite things

I enjoy nice things, but value experiences of discovery, passion, contribution, growth, joy and connection so much more.

For fun

Travel and almost anything creative or outdoors. Dance, photography, snow ski, hike, SUP, lightweight backpacking / camping, read, entertain, music, museums, film, beach. I love to learn, explore and try new things!

Last read

Last read the memoir "I am Malala", Lonely Planet's guidebook to Turkey, Donna Tartt's "The Goldfinch" (overrated). Now reading Jimmy Carter's "A Call to Action", " A Path Appears", "Subliminal", and for work, Leadership and Self-Deception.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
For fun and purpose: Novelist, activist, film producer, journalist, speaker, scholar, devoted mom to a 13-year-old son whom I have half-time. For fun, purpose and money: marketing director and executive coach for a unique leadership development firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
“The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.” — Albert Einstein. Turned off by dogma and most organized religion, fascinated by consciousness. Would not be a good fit with a traditional believer.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grad degree equivalent: some grad school, a LOT of professional training,10 years dissertation-like research for book I authored. Recently presented academic papers at NYU, Oxford, USC, universities in Turkey and the UN.