Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 25 miles of San Pablo, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Sam seeking Suzy

In his own words

I've been described as: funny patient humorous talented thoughtful spiritual dedicated mischievous diplomatic And I would have to not argue with any of those. I definitely have my faults, fears, blind spots, and I struggle to be conscious Want to live from natural intelligence, down-to-earth Accept who I've become Be what I am when I'm not in my own way Have relationship, based on actually relating! Explore Taste Sense Listen Open Eyes Open Heart Head on Shoulders Sly sometimes (reality of it) Reject cleverness for its own sake Not let poems get too long Love through accepting and giving space Kiss from heart, from loins, through lips And, oh yes, we will KaRaOkE! I am a musician and music educator. Open to meeting all sorts of people with different backgrounds. Have a hard time getting a good sense of a person until actually meeting them, seeing how they relate, what drives them, and so on. But I'm finding that there are certain physical types that 'get to me.' So I'll end by saying: Mercury here looking for his Venus ...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Hope to have dog/s and cat/s someday, but currently don't feel like I'm around enough to care for them properly.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Point Reyes, Mission District, anywhere I can hear good music, Crown Beach in Alameda. Sacramento (I go there a lot to see friends, family).


Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

Keith Jarrett, Thelonius Monk, Mozart, Indian food, Thai, Wes Anderson movies, concert films ...

For fun

Concerts (jazz, classical, rock, world music, etc.), movies (documentary, drama, comedy but not too lowbrow), hiking/walking/exploring neighborhoods, occasionally museums.

Last read

Ouspensky/Gurdjieff - In Search of the Miraculous; Bill Graham Presents



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Teach music lessons and classes, and perform regularly on piano and woodwind instruments. Jazz, Classical, Free Improvisation, occasionally Rock.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Mostly practice meditation and yoga. Most strongly identify with Christian, but really I look for what's true/helpful in every tradition. Open to diverse spiritual paths, as long as it is a genuine path of development, not New Agey self-comfort.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor's & Master's in Music