Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles of Eagle Rock, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.” ~W.A. Ward

In his own words

Update 2014 Currently in New Orleans, but moving to Los Angeles in the early summer... ------------------------------------------- Update Mid-June 2013: I have to be honest... I'm pretty disenchanted with the dating scene in this city, at present. For the time being, I'll leave it up to you ladies to reach out first. If I'm interested, I'll reach back... You have my word ;-) Be Well -------------------------------------------- Let's try this again ;-) Although I was born in NOLA, as were the majority of my family members, I was raised in SOCAL. . . Acronyms, right? ;-) At any rate, I've been back in New Orleans for roughly three and a half years. It has been a real journey becoming reacquainted with my roots and establishing a professional base. . . Now, on to real business: I'm the absolute best at being me . . . for better or for worse ;-) That being said, I can only imagine my life being enhanced by meeting a lady who has come to know, love and respect herself. Being a good kisser wouldn't hurt either! I won't get into monotonous details about what it is that I'm looking for. I am certain that she and I will both know once we become acquainted with one another. Women, who exhibit a nice balance of self-confidence and selflessness, are very attractive to me. On the other hand, a little spontaneity is cool when it comes to having a good time. After experiencing some communication "hiccups," here are a few sidebars I feel the need to express: After allowing myself to slip, I've spent the better part of last year getting my tail back into reasonably good physical condition. My match doesn't have to be a figure competitor, by any means (I'm certainly not ;-), but a reasonably healthy and fit lifestyle is preferable. Please take this note to heart... Although 'winks' ...and "Hi," ...and "Wassup?" are extremely flattering, I'm not likely to respond to them. Part of my criteria for a match is someone who is fearless in matters of communication. If you're interested, just go ahead and leave a message. I'll do the same!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

If talking dragons existed, I would love to have one ;-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Earth is abundant with culture. I'd go pretty much anywhere.

Favorite things

I dig live theater, a good film (foreign or domestic), korean bbq, strawberry ice-cream, dogs, penguins (Yes, penguins!), and a great boxing or MMA match.

For fun

Live music is always a great thing! Reggae, Jazz, Salsa, The Blues, Afro-Beat, Classic Rock, Brass Band . . . Celtic ballads, whatever sounds good.

Last read

Parts of a Spanish/Portuguese dictionary, A Frank Miller graphic novel and 'Shadow Hunter,' by Michael Reaves



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a Secondary School English and Drama teacher. I'd like to think that I'm part of the solution and not the problem ;-)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Christian / Other
I was raised Roman-Catholic, but I typically attend non-denominational services.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Theater/Dramatic Lit, a Masters in Secondary Education and a couple of hard earned gray hairs from the "school of life." During my third year as an undergrad, I was lucky enough to have studied in Brazil. I almost didn't come home!