Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-32 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I grew up in Costa Rica, am now a resident of...

In his own words

I grew up in Costa Rica, am now a resident of LA. I work as a mechanical engineer in the aerospace industry. I make friends quickly and easily, I am open and outgoing. I am not afraid to act a little bit silly and enjoy helping other people put their guards down. At the same time, I've been told it's hard to really get to know me. I like it when my car is running well, small details drive me nuts, and I second guess... Maybe it's just time for a new one? I like it when my cat wants to sit on my lap instead of being a jerk and hanging out in his cat apartment. I am a romantic, and constantly looking for the good in people. I have have trouble with cynicism. I say surround yourself with good people always be supporting them and building them up. I expect the same from those around me. I love music, Chvrches, Arcade Fire and electronic music, lately. I've been enjoying Radiohead's Dead Air Space playlists a lot.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a cat named Catty. He's great.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

320 Main, Beachwood BBQ in Seal Beach. Provisions and Ramen Shop in Berkeley. Chianina in Naples (Long Beach). Cole's French Dip DTLA. City Tavern and Bucato in Culver City.


Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. Paris, any time of year. Tagliatelle with pesto, Genoa style. The slight pains the day after a lot of exercise. College football. Claude Monet. The Milan cathedral at dusk. Backyard parties with friends and wine.

For fun

I enjoy hiking, cycling and ice hockey. I enjoy fixing mechanical things, tinkering, and cleaning the house when I am stressed (which is often). I love film, have been on a 1990's and art films binge lately.

Last read

Sci-Fi!! Non-fiction!! Amateur zombie fiction. Randall Munroe's "What If?". Kindle service is a great at taking my money. Re-reading "Snow Crash" and "World History of Salt". Fascinating!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a mechanical engineer / project manager at a heavy manufacturing plant for aerospace parts.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am half Mexican, half Californian, but I was raised in Costa Rica, which I'm grateful for; as it helps me see other's point of view. I had a very values-centric upbringing, my mom saw to that, and I try to keep that going now that I'm on my own.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Harvey Mudd College, after doing most of my high schooling down in Costa Rica, where I grew up. I had a lot of fun in college and made some lifelong friends that mean a lot to me. I also learned to love engineering stuff.