Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Metairie, LA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
How about a simple first date then see what happens? Friends or soulmates, you just never know...

In his own words

Just wanted to add this up front...I don't think that love is something you should have to make happen, or go digging for, I'm on here to meet someone and hopefully find a spark, yes relationships require work, but from both, and they take time and effort, but if its really love it'll prevail...I'm sure that ran off a good 80% but I wouldn't be true to my feelings if I didn't say it. If you feel similarly read on :) Not sure what else to say here, not a big toot your own horn kinda person. I'm 38, have 8 and 6 year old daughters. Right now they're what keep me going. They make me smile, and are my greatest accomplishments...they also drive me crazy, and make me want to pull my hair out if I didn't shave it already! lol I guess I'm looking for someone like myself, someone thats ok with staying home, did all the going out stuff when I was younger, don't get me wrong, I like to dance still and don't even need to be drunk to do so! I may have a drink if you are, but am perfectly content with dinner and hanging out. I'm really close to my family, my parents are fairly young, and I have 2 younger brothers that are married with families. I've got one close friend and lots of aquantances. Social life was not something I went searching for, I kind of take what life brings me. I am a very handy person, I can fix the car, and remodel the house, then turn around and carry on a converstaion on most topics even if its something I know little about. I enjoy a challange, but am not a fix it if it isn't broke person. I also hate going to bed angry, if theres trouble, then I like to talk it out, and I can sit and listen just as well. I'm not looking for perfect, thats not possible, I have a good heart, and want a significant other to just appreciate me for what I am and have to offer. Lying and cheating have and never will be part of my way of life, so if youve been around that block before, keep walking. Good luck on here, and be safe ladies Trey

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Yes I am a cat lover...2 siamese, 1 forest cat, and 2 strays I picked up years ago. No more though!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Really like Gatlinberg, and Disney for the kids annnd me too. Haven't really traveled much, I'd love to see more of the country, as long as it accessible by car or cruise ship. But a cabin in the mountians would be perfect vacation spot to me.

Favorite things

Big country fan, also like classic rock. TV...I'll go to discovery, nat geo, history, animal planet, movie if its new or oldie but goody...also like the crime case file type shows. Food wise I'm game for most anything...Mexican, Italian, Seafood...

For fun

I love working on my car, if time allows and theres something to be done I'm on it. Fishing and skiing were a big part of my upbringing...I think I caught my first fish at 3 years old. My little girls softball team...bowling, pool, dancing, movies...

Last read

Just started The Demon Spirit by RA Salvatore, have a reasonably large collection of books, then got a nook when they first came out...I'm usually reading something, I favor new fiction but will ready anything. Never picked up a book I didn't finish



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Born and raised in louisiana...I guess that makes me american ;o)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't really feel the need to go to church, I think your relationship with God can be on a personal level and be better than someone who goes to church every week.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lately I've thought about going back for some schooling...I'm really self taught at everything I do, and rarely need help to get things done...just thinking career wise theres always room for improvement.