Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-55 within 25 miles of Laguna Beach, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born in Argentina and came to the US...

In his own words

I was born in Argentina and came to the US aboard a Norwegian freighter in the mid-60s. I found my birth father 35 years later through complete serendipity. I've hiked up Mt. Shasta and snowboarded back down from 12,000 feet. I've sat among a pride of lions as they woke up and set out on their hunt with the sun setting behind Mt. Kilimanjaro. I've spent days exploring the Alhambra with a copy of Washington Irving's "Tales of the Alhambra" as my guidebook. I've hiked on the Perito Moreno Glacier, walked up the Pyramids, photographed Angkor Wat, visited the Taj Mahal, hiked in the Himalayas, and spent a month exploring the wonders of Rajastan. I have been very fortunate to have seen and done a great deal in my life so far. But the greatest adventure has been my children, whom I love immensely. There are many more adventures ahead: I've never been to mainland China (never mind -- made it there for business, but I still want to see Beijing, the Great Wall, Terra Cotta warriors) or Southeast Asia (never mind -- made it to Vietnam and Cambodia, Dec 2013). I have yet to visit the old cities of Eastern Europe (Vienna, Prague and Budapest sound great). And there are still many waves to body surf, many sunset dinners to enjoy, many good books to read and many bad TV shows to watch. Do you want to share them with me? ME: I'm in great physical and mental shape: youthful, athletic, 5'9.5", 150 lbs. I look very young for my age and I'm at least as spry as the 20- and 30-somethings I play hockey, snowboard, and cross fit with. I am generally mistaken for 10 years younger. I treat others with caring and respect; I expect the same in return. I cook, I clean, I can take care of myself. I am reliable and hard working, but I also have a very playful and funny side. I'm lucky to have loving family and great friends. I love music (esp. 70s post-punk and 80s alternative). I read a lot. I love the beach. I'm also a firm believer in the Golden Rule, Karma, personal responsibility, honesty and family values. I have a very strong moral compass and I am a live-and-let-live person when it comes to the views of others. But I'm not religious. I know that there are many wonderful people out there who are, but I doubt I'm the one for you. YOU: I'm male so I'm hardwired to be visual. And I know there is real chemistry when you are truly attracted to someone special. I am very attracted to intelligent, well spoken, witty women with a healthy helping of humor and a pinch of cynicism. I admire people who have traveled the world and reveled in its many wonders and cultures. I need someone who can make me laugh uproariously when we're together and smile knowingly when we're apart. Someone who likes to explore new places, new ideas, and new adventures. But also I want a companion who also likes to hold hands and spend a quiet evening just snuggling on the sofa (let's face it, this is how far more time is spent). JULY 2015 UPDATE: New adventure: moving to Pasadena. The suburbs are killing me and Pasadena is urban-lite. I'll need help learning all the cool restaurants and things to do in my new town. Help me? :-) 2015 UPDATE: My resolution for 2015 is to get out, be active, meet people and make friends. So far I've managed to spend a bunch of weekends in LA, snowboarded at Park City and Vail, bungee jumped from the Bridge to Nowhere, learned to cook pho, spent three days at Coachella, and met a bunch of very cool people. But I'm definitely missing someone to share these adventures. Frankly, I'm happy to stay home and read the NYT, go to Knotts Berry with the kids, watch a hockey game from the nosebleed seats, catch a movie, grab takeout -- life doesn't have to be extravagant, just fun. Are you up for some fun?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I've always had dogs and never a cat, but my daughters were clamoring for a cat, so now I'm a cat owner. Turns out they're pretty cool.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and explore new places. But an ideal day would be a warm day body surfing at Laguna, then dressed up for drinks at the Rooftop Lounge dinner at Tabu. A day of snowboarding at BB would be fun, too. Or a sunset walk on the beach.

Favorite things

I love the feel of crisp, new sheets. Surprise weekends away. Swimming in the warm ocean just as the sun is setting. Travel to new and exotic places. Trying new foods. NPR and NYT.

For fun

I like to be active! I still play league hockey twice a week. I started snowboarding in 1990 (a pioneer in those days). Crossfit 3-4 times a week. I love hanging out with my sweet little girls (15 and 17). They are smart and funny and rambunctious.

Last read

I'm an avid reader time permitting. I love Carl Haiasen, Christopher Buckley, James Crumley, Elmore Leonard, William Gibson... to name a few.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA JD (but I gave up being an attorney years ago. The business side is far more fun.)