Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

adam041680

35 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 21-50 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
I recently moved back to the east coast. I...

In his own words

I recently moved back to the east coast. I grew up in Maryland, joined the Army where I spent most of my time in South Korea, moved to Texas for 3 years, and now I am in Arlington, VA. I would like to meet a nice, laid back girl with similar interests. Somewhat nerdy who likes to travel, visit museums, go to concerts, and basically enjoy life. I love to travel. I plan to visit all 50 states. So far I have seen 40. I am definitely not on the go all the time. I am actually a homebody for the most part. Most nights I stay home, order take out (I can get Thai food delivered to my apartment?....yes, please!), read, play video games, etc...but then I also love to go out and explore. I like to think I'm well balanced. I like all kinds of music and go to concerts on occasion. Some more recent concerts I've seen are Garbage, The Roots, Gwar, Eric Clapton, Paul McCartney, Old Crow Medicine Show, Brian Setzer, Amy Lavere, She and Him, and Morrissey. Of course a bunch of local bands that I can't even tell you their names. The Piano Bar in Hollywood, CA had some good bands playing when I visited. Recently, I went to see Alice Smith at the Howard Theatre. I like beer and wine tastings. I like taking road trips. Moving here was quite the adventure. I drove through 9 states, and got to see a lot of the country that way (mostly corn fields, but stayed in big cities along the way like Dallas, OKC, Kansas CIty, St Louis, etc). I would love a travel buddy, so being with someone else who likes to travel is a plus. I like art....Van Gough and Dali are my favs though I love going to museums and discovering artists I haven't heard of before. I found this artist on reddit named Leonid Afremov, and really love his stuff. The last book I read was Around the World in 80 Days. Currently, I am getting into Neil Gaiman's Sandman graphic novels. Most TV I watch is History channel, Grimm, Shameless, GOT, Bob's Burgers, The Simpsons, and Dexter. Some of my favorite movies are Princess Bride, Breakfast Club, Labyrinth, Christmas Vacation, Anchorman, Amadeus, almost anything with Mel Brooks or Leslie Nelson, Star Wars, LOTR, and most comic book movies. I like to watch sports on occasion. I'm mostly a Redskins fan, though I'll cheer on the Ravens too. I'm not a die hard fan though, and usually when it comes to sports I sound like Chris Hardwick or Brian Regan.....Go my favorite sports team! Score a goal unit! I spend a lot of my free time playing video games (currently working through Assassin's Creed 4), watching a movie, playing music (I play a few instruments, but want to learn more), attending a meetup event, checking out some local event, visiting a brewery/winery (Recently visited Port City Brewery, Hiddencroft, and Creek's Edge wineries), or whatever else sounds interesting. As far as food goes, I will try almost anything once. I do not like mushrooms and asparagus, but I have tried some pretty bizarre stuff. I lived in Korea for a few years, and they eat boiled silk worms there....gross! Sorry if my profile is a bit wordy. I want people to get to know me a little before messaging me, and I will read your profile before messaging you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I get along best with cats, but don't mind small dogs. Big dogs terrify me. I noticed most people on here have big dogs. Why keep dogs cooped up in an apartment? Sounds cruel to me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Victorias Gastro Pub in Columbia, MD. Lobster grilled cheese, duck fat fries, and Chimay belgian beer...Yum! I have yet to find a favorite spot around Arlington/DC. I'm still exploring since being back in the area.

College

Capitol College, Laurel, MD



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
I didn't see the option for not religious. I don't think I'm spiritual either. That to me sounds like you still pray to something. I also don't think I'm Atheist because saying something is absolutely not possible sounds a little narrow-minded.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral