Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Outdoorsy, intelligent women STOP here!

In his own words

I'm searching for an intelligent, independent, adventurous, athletic, outdoorsy sort of girl who is equally at ease pursuing athletic endeavors, traveling to far flung destinations, or at a fancy dinner. (EASY to find, right? ;) I tend towards the low maintenance type of girl who worries not about how she looks, but about the current (or next) adventure. Sorry, but fake fingernail types need not apply. The right woman may not do all of the things I like to, but she must have a passion for what she does (work and play). Me? A responsible, stable (mentally and otherwise) adult with a good career who is in close touch with his inner kid. A child's endless sense of excitement, adventure and curiosity is so energizing, so I try to emulate those qualities (minus the temper tantrums). With a love of a challenge and learning, you'll often find me practicing guitar, reading, or taking a German class. I don't relax well, so I'm usually on the move and busy. My future plans DO include settling down...but surely not settling! My happy place is the great outdoors! I enjoy climbing (rocks and mountains) and anything else that gets me outside and keeps me active (running, hiking, volleyball, mountain biking, surfing, backpacking, snowboarding). I've got a serious travel bug. (If you have a passport and know how to use it, even better!) Prior destinations: Europe, Africa, Australia, UK. I love the people, food, art, history, crazy stories, and mind expanding out-of-my-element feel that comes with travel. I try to pack a lot into my trips since there's so much to see and experience. Other random bits about me... I value honesty integrity, procrastinator, recycler, can fix things, don't own a TV, will open the door for you, eat out far too often but my cooking won't kill you, bad English bugs me (they're, their, there) but will get over it, would love to live overseas someday, don't watch pro sports, facial hair comes and goes with the mood, keep a long To-Do-List, your Mom will love me!!! ;) So, where am I in life, you ask? I'm at the point where I'd like to find what my parents had for 45 years... So, are you the one?

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

If I had a pet, it would hate me since I'm hardly ever home. But I'll make quick friends with your little Fido or Mittens!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nearby: Balboa Park, any place with Alesmith or Lost Abby on tap, the Q, ANY Mexican food joint Further: Yosemite, Joshua Tree, Idyllwild, the Sierras, NC to visit family, Seattle Worldwide: Florence/Tuscany, Germany, the Serengeti


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Learning, teaching, pushing myself, exercising my inner child, a backrub, the feeling of accomplishment, complete exhaustion after a long day outdoors, waking up in a tent, sleeping in, scotch, spicy food, CHEESE, a museum (art or otherwise)...

For fun

climbing, hiking, running, playing guitar in a band, reading, driving fast and teach others to do so safely, working on cars, building something, backpacking, camping

Last read

Working on a Real Estate Investment book. Killing Kennedy, online news. Monthly Mags: Architectural Digest, The Economist, car mag. There's a shelf full of "to be read" books just waiting for me...never enough time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I design electronics inside that magic box the cable company gives you. Nerdy as hell, I know... And yet, I don't care for Star Trek, video games, or the latest gadget.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A bit of a Euro Mix (no, I don't mean techno)....German, Austrian, Italian
Faith: Other No preference
Raised Catholic, but don't subscribe to any particular religion at this point. Too many bad things have been justified via religion. "Do unto others..." is a solid philosophy.
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral