Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 26-41 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
This Charming Man

In his own words

Well, it looks like it's time to update, as it's been a while since I was on here. Giving it another go . . . I was two words away from going to the National Spelling Bee in 6th grade. (I will never spell surreptitious wrong again.) I once made a very inappropriate joke that was overheard by the governor of Maine. My graduate studies were funded by a Mexican drug cartel. Kinda. Basically, I am an easy-going sort who enjoys stimulating conversation, bowling, dive bars, wings, and the greats of literature, film, and music: Carver, Godard, and Timberlake. As for what I'm looking for? I guess I'm looking for someone with an intellectual curiosity, an interest in politics, and a sarcastic nature. Obviously, there has to be a physical attraction there, but I really don't have a physical type. Looking back at the girls I've dated in the past, none of them fit any sort of archetype. I've been in Baltimore for three years now, and it's grown on me. I love it here. I love going to live shows, museums, cooking, and just doing new stuff in general. My primary vice is buying sneakers.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dive bars, anywhere with good Thai or BBQ. I've been away for a while, so haven't explored that much, and am curious to see how the city has changed. My family is from the Azores Islands, the world's best-kept secret.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Raymond Carver, Ishiguro, Sedaris. Still mourning the end of The Wire. Love Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia for comedy. Love Mad Men and The Americans. Also enjoy snooty French New Wave movies.

For fun

I enjoy movies of all kinds, from foreign to docs to silly comedies to action. I am equally comfortable at a lounge, dive, museum, sporting event, or bookstore. Oh, and I love to dance. Whether I am a good dancer is another question altogether.

Last read

Right now, I'm rereading Carver's short stories, "Where I'm Calling From." I read the papers online. Infinite Jest has been on my nightstand for a year. I swear I'm going to get to it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Work in public ed. Research, data analysis, project management. Super exciting stuff like that. (I kinda nerd out to it though).
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Portuguese (my parents are from the Azores Islands to be exact). I grew up in a very old-school immigrant household, and wouldn't trade my upbringing for anything in the world. Taught me a lot about work ethic.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I see that "spiritual but not religious" is an option. Can "religious but not spiritual" be an option? This is the long way of saying I have no clue, and it's OK if you do.
Languages: English, Portuguese English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Policy wonk by training and trade. So yeah, I'm a nerd, but outside of work I like to exercise my right brain as well.