Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Hollywood, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
PLEASE - NO INQUIRIES FROM "WOMEN" LIVING IN THE FORMER SOVIET REPUBLICS. I'm funny, witty, eclectic, and a bit anachronistic.

In his own words

I am a divorcee, who is still on good terms with my ex (we share custody of the dachshunds) looking to find a true life partner. I'm a normal guy (of course, I'm sure van Gogh thought he was normal, too), and I hate drama, passive aggressiveness, and high maintenance. (Ever notice how people list things in threes?) I'm seeking a normal woman - pink hair, tattoos, and body piercings are just as "normal" as a Southern Belle. I love the whole person, inside and out. I try to never judge a book by its cover, and I hope others feel the same way. I like scuba diving, horseback riding (English), museums, the beach, old black and white movies, good food and wine, traveling, and books, books, books of all kinds. A book is a true time machine, and if someone committed the time and energy to write their thoughts on paper, they should be preserved for posterity. I don't believe chivalry is dead, and I think that a man should always be a gentleman. You never know when you may need to be rescued from the zombie apocalypse...on horseback...with saddlebags full of books. I really hate filling these profiles out (but it requires a minimum of 200 characters). I'm my own worst critic, and no matter how modest I try to be, it sounds like I'm bragging. However - I will accept's challenge and throw my gauntlet down. I'm looking for a woman who can appreciate loyalty and dedication. If I love someone, I love them completely, and hope the same in return. I spent many years in the military (USMC before, Navy reserves now), and the best way I can explain it is: I'll have your back if you have mine. (I can handle a few different weapons, so zombies beware). I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve, so you will know my feelings very quickly. No games, no stringing alone, no guesswork. (Again...that list of threes). The drawback - I have had my heart broken. Although I enjoy dinner and drinks, I'm also perfectly happy with a night on the couch, watching TCM, with a whiskey or wine, and someone to keep me warm. I like to hold hands in public, cuddle in bed, and show off proudly my partner. I also love the beach, running 5 and 10Ks but I'm not a fitness freak (I work out so I can enjoy food, booze, and living life), and I hope to find a woman who can reciprocate these traits. I romanticize the early 20th century, so don't be surprised if I listen to Big Band music, have a few fedoras, and want to learn how to dance the Charleston. My favorite activity so far is attending the annual Jazz Age Lawn Party on Governor's Island in NYC. Look it up and you'll see why :) Books include The Great Gatsby, Lord of the Rings, zombies, Sarte, Aquinas, the Malleus Maleficarum (the Compendium Maleficarum a close second), alternate history, theoretical physics, The Five Love Languages, Latin text books, law and other professional reading, and Calvin and name a few. By the way, did I mention there is nothing more sexy than a well-read woman? Oh, and a well-formed education does not equal a sheepskin on the wall. Wow...more than half way to the 4000 character limit. What else can I add to this...Oh, I like almost any food, except fried liver and onions (I'm pretty sure I wouldn't enjoy haggis, either). I particularly like spicy food, and well-made, authentic NY Italian food. The Irish side of me has a deep fondness for beer all all kinds, Jameson's Gold (only Catholic whiskey for me - it's a family thing), but I have been known to enjoy the Scottish dew as well. I've been trying to broaden my horizons with wine (a copy of Wine for Dummies is on my coffee table), and I'm currently in the midst of a passionate love affair with Pinot Noir (read "Sideways", don't watch the movie). Well - enough of this train wreck. Nearly 4,000 characters. Beat that, Match! I remain cautiously there really a tattooed, pink-haired, Southern Belle, life partner out there who believes in second

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My favorite dogs are Dachshunds. I mean, come on!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like exploring the little,off-the-beaten-path bars and restaurants. I love the Keys, and NYC at Christmas. I know a few great places in New Orleans, Chicago, Seattle, and Rota, Spain.


University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

I love vintage clothing and other items. I write with a fountain pen and ink blotter. I still send letters and cards. I love music from the early 20th century up through the 80s. Foods and booze of all kinds, particularly spicy foods. And books!

For fun

I'm a naval reservist, so one weekend a month, and two weeks (or so) in the summer I have to put on my uniform an play sailor. The rest of the time I like exploring South Florida. I scuba dive, take English riding lessons, and go to the beach.

Last read

Augusten Burroughs's "Dry." Also read World War II history magazine, Scientific American, and The Best of Calvin & Hobbes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an attorney in South Florida. Please don't hold that against me.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm from an Irish-Italian family from NJ. You've been warned.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral