Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Carmichael, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-63 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a very happy, content, and thoughtful...

In his own words

I am a very happy, content, and thoughtful professional. I have a life that I love with good friends, a great family including my two wonderful daughters, and a challenging profession. I'm grateful for all that I have and finding that someone special would be icing on the cake of life. I love being active. I'm an avid golfer, a decent skier and I enjoy hiking and cycling. I exercise regularly as staying fit is a priority for me but I'm not a fanatic. A Match for me will be someone who enjoys an active lifestyle. I like exploring new things whether they are places, activities, restaurants, music, art or ideas. I am up for most anything at least once. Clearly, it's more about who you're with than where you are. I like to read and usually have two or three books open at any one time. I try to keep up with current events. I'm intellectually curious. I'm six years divorced after a 20 year marriage. I've done the requisite work on myself to allow me move on. Ultimately I want a deep, and meaningful long term relationship. I am looking for someone who has integrity and emotional depth, enjoys travel and adventure, is intelligent, curious, caring, and fun. Someone who is generally light-hearted but can be serious when necessary. And who has compassion and empathy for the less fortunate. I am not interested in drama. Honest, open, communication and transparency are a must. So, if you find the photos appealing and the essay interesting or vice versa, let's talk. Ultimately it all hinges on that undefinable chemistry between two people and you can't find it in emails or phone calls.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally SF, Tahoe, the north coast and Carmel are my favorites.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Live theater and live music are high on my list. I enjoy visiting art galleries. I can be content staying in and just enjoying a bottle of wine, dinner or a movie with the right person.

For fun

Golf, skiing, hiking, plays, movies, music, art, reading. Dinner and drinks with friends.Travel, either foreign or weekends in the mountains, SF, or the coast.

Last read

Winter of the World- Follett, Cutting for Stone. Fifty Shades of Grey(Book one was sufficient) A Path With Heart, Stumbling toward Enlightenment, The Economist. Bits of NYT and WSJ, time permitting. The Orphan Masters Son(still in progress)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am reading a couple books on Buddhism and like much of what I've learned. I meditate.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Berkeley UCSD