Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 12 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Do not seek to follow in the footsteps of the wise; seek what they sought.

In his own words

Hey, I’m Drew. I’m was born and raised in Cleveland, a place I am proud to be from-- and where my family still lives. I spent eight years in the south (North Carolina and Louisiana) for college and my first job before landing in California in 2007. I live and work in Santa Monica, and love my beachside SoCal life. I have good friends, and a great job, and you can't beat the weather here—but I’m missing someone special to share it all with. Maybe that person is you? I'm fascinated by the world and its people, places and cultures and love to explore and learn: in books, at museums, in movies, on tv, and through travel. I have trekked in the Peruvian Andes, worked on a dig at a Roman archaeology site, ballooned over Burma, and explored cities all over the world. I’ve been to over 30 countries, and can’t wait to see more, and revisit some of my favorites. I also enjoy more local trips-- up the coast, into the desert, or just to a new neighborhood I haven't been to before. I’m equally as comfortable curled up on the sofa with my tv or a good book, dressing up for some city fun or spending the night under the stars and enjoying nature. I cook, spend time soaking up museums and art, love the theater, and try to check out all the new restaurants (and frequenting faves), I have trouble deciding if I like beaches or mountains better-- I live two blocks from the beach now but go skiing or hiking whenever I get a chance. I think water is my natural element, and I've been around it my whole life—as a swimmer and swim coach, sailing, boating, kayaking and canoeing, trying to surf, and learning to dive and SUP. I love to both play and watch sports, and am still pretty loyal to my Cleveland sports teams and watch games when I get the chance. I grew up in a pretty grounded and "normal" family--my parents have been together for 40 years--and I am looking for that for myself. I'm hoping to meet my best friend and partner in exploration, adventure, and quiet nights at home. Someone interested in the world around them and committed to making it better. A person who inspires me to go to new places, try new things and values learning. A woman who treasures family and friends; is intelligent, creative, curious, passionate, funny, and grounded; has a career that challenges and fulfills her and has some direction in life. Most importantly, I want to find someone with whom it doesn't really matter what we are doing, since we always have a great time because we're together Still here? Like what you hear? I'm looking forward to meeting you!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I love both dogs and cats, but dogs are my favorite. I really want to get a lab or a golden--but I think having big dogs in small apartments is unfair-- they need grass and space. Hopefully in the not so distant future, though.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I live in Santa Monica, so Main Street and Abbott Kinney are favorites. I can walk to the Promenade and Montana and end up there a lot, also.


Davidson College, Davidson, NC

Favorite things

I like to learn about new places and new things. I like history, design, art and antiques. I read travel literature and dream about where I'm going next. I like the theater, and enjoy museums, lectures. I like to be active and try new things.

For fun

eating out, museums, lectures,, exploring, hiking, biking, camping, skiing, photography, cooking, kayaking, learning to surf, reading, travel, playing softball, watching sports, swimming, the beach, being with friends, watching tv, volunteering

Last read

Too many to list. I love books, and read constantly: history for work and fun, travel books for inspiration and excitement, mysteries to relax and literature for stimulation. I also read a lot of magazines: Time, Outside, GQ, and NatGeo among others



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a teacher, administrator and coach at a private school in Santa Monica. I teach American and World History, Environmental History, and Art History. I coach swimming. I'm also an administrator, counseling and advising a full grade of students.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm pretty much just a typical white midwestern American mutt. I'm mostly German, but only in the sense that my ancestors immigrated from there over 100 years ago.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised in a church-on-Easter-and-Christmas protestant family, but am pretty much agnostic. I am fascinated by religion and have studied eastern religions too, but realized I like studying them academically more than practicing them.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in history. Lots of graduate classes, but no degree. I'm planning to start a masters program this summer.