Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-44 in United States


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
...skies are blue...

In his own words

Thank you for taking some time to read about me. I'm looking for someone special, and I know I’m swinging for the fence here… someone who thinks I am too. I used to work in real estate, and learned a lot from the experience. Now I’m making a change. I’m thrilled to say that I was accepted to my first choice optometry school only an hour after my interview. I graduated with a psychology degree, so I’ve had to take a few prerequisites over the last year and a half. I’ve done well, but the surprise was that I really enjoyed it... even organic chemistry. (Who would have thought?) With every class, I’ve found that I drive myself harder. Now that I've started, I'm busier than I had imagined. But I'm enjoying every minute of it. People who know me don’t describe me. No, not a mistake -- that’s true. So one common word I hear is unique. But when pressed: kind, sensitive, smart, insightful, and athletic. Being healthy and active is a priority for me. I like outdoor activities, especially in or near the water, and work out with free-weights. I like to eat healthy, and I think eating chocolate is an integral part of that. (Dark chocolate.) Well... I do believe in indulging a little sometimes and treating yourself well. I [like to think I’m] a mature person, but in some ways, I hope never to grow up. I never want to lose the sense of wonder about the world. I love to travel, and can never do it enough to satisfy my curiosity. But I’m going to try. The more I see, the more I want to see. I wish I could learn the language of every place I go before the trip. I tend to like warm (or hot) and sunny places with a beach, but I find experiencing different cultures extremely enriching. I like to see things from new perspectives. Sometimes that makes me see things in a very unique way. And I like to see the humor in everyday life and make people laugh. (But sometimes the one that ends up laughing is just me). I’m hoping to find a sweet, intelligent, self-confident woman with a little sense of adventure. I won’t say “fun” because if we’re a match, we’ll have fun wherever we are. And I’ll drive you nuts taking your picture everywhere we go. I’ll just stop in my tracks and say “wait!” I guess I’m a bit of a romantic, so hopefully you like having that in your life. Sure, I’ll remember your birthday, but I like to surprise you when you don’t expect it. My daughter is 17 -- and I have to say that I must be the luckiest guy in the world. We have an amazing relationship. We talk about everything, and always have a great time together. She just moved away for college, and to say she's excited to start would be an understatement. She wants to double major... and publish a novel. Her sights are set high. Yes, I will trust her with my car, as I do with everything else. We're both amused that we are now in school at the same time. I believe that learning all about someone, sharing who you are, growing together, and encouraging each other to be the best people we can be is what a good relationship is all about. If you're beautiful where it counts (that’s on the inside, for those of you who don’t know – you know who you are!), then I’m hoping you’ll write. And I’ll write you back. And hopefully that will be a good beginning.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anything hot and in the sun. I'd like to go on a cruise again soon. I tried one, but it was awful, and must have been the worst one - they're now out of business! Snorkeling in the Keys.

Favorite things

I need vacations with a beach. One of my favorite things just passed - the Olympics. The athletes and competition transfix and inspire me. You can often find me reading the latest issues in the aviation world with a drink at Barnes and Noble.

For fun

Going out to eat, especially at an Italian restaurant. Seeing a movie. Scary ones, too -- but good scary, not stupid scary. (It's rare, but it's great when it happens.) Rollerblading on the Charles River Esplanade every spring and summer.

Last read

Last 2 favorites are Timeline (Michael Crighton), and The Truth (Al Franken - a genius, with or without the help of a team of Harvard grad assistants!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference