Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
They told me that to make her fall in love, I...

In his own words

They told me that to make her fall in love, I had to make her laugh. But everytime she laughs, I’m the one who falls in love.” - Tommaso Ferraris I know… I know… I wouldn’t lead off with someone else’s words if they didn’t point straight to the heart of me. The most obvious thing you’ll find out about me is that I am laughing whenever I can find the excuse. I will invariably try my best to make you laugh as well. I apologize, I just can’t help it. I have an extremely adventurous spirit. That is not to say that I’m a thrill seeker or adrenaline junkie, but I always love seeing and experiencing new things. In complete contradiction to what I just said, I can also totally appreciate watching that same old movie on the sofa if the mood strikes. I grew up in New York City which is a pretty big part of who I am and how my values are organized. I believe a person’s value is in their character and not in their image. Accomplishments are measured by more than financial gain. One’s word means everything. I’ve been out in Los Angeles for five years or more by now, and I cherish the good people I so infrequently come across out here. I live in Van Nuys and work in West LA in the IT field. I would live closer to my job were it not for my old dog. He and I have been through a lot and I promised him a lawn, so Van Nuys it is. I work regular weekday hours which makes my evenings and weekends extra special. I like to take advantage of the time I do have and get away for a couple of days to see or do something new as often as possible. I’m so excited for the weekends of snowboarding I’m planning on doing this winter. I miss snow out here in L. A. and feel like I am cheating the system by being able to ride my motorcycle all year round. Oh, yes. I have a 14lb pig. His name is Romeo, but it may be a misnomer. He does love to cuddle, but otherwise he’s eating or complaining. There is a long story behind my friend Romeo, but then again I have a lot of long stories to tell. I’ve lived in the former Soviet Union, I won an event in a rodeo when I was a kid, my mom was the editor and chief of a major feminist publication, I used to work as a concert booker for a platinum selling artist in New York… See where I’m going with this? Ask me! I feel a dating profile is such a dubious way of trying to figure out who someone is, but that’s what we’ve got to work with here, I suppose. Say hi. Tell me a joke or tell me the best place you’ve seen a sunset or even the most unforgivably stupid thing someone has said to you on this site so far…

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish, Other

I've got General Patton, an 11 year old 65 lb black mouth cur mix. I have a micro mini pig named Romeo weighing in at 14 pounds of terror!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm all over the place, but there is usually music playing when I get there and the occasional strong drink. I love to get away from it all and unplug from time to time, but even in the process I'll throw something on the stereo and enjoy the ride.

Favorite things

Driving! I love nearly all music besides opera and country... I'm a big fan of the shows Family Guy, Shameless, Californiacation, Metalocalypse, House of Lies, Top Gear (UK), and nearly anything educational - I like to laugh or learn when I watch TV.

For fun

I vary wildly. I can go to an art museum, or spend a weekend under a car getting greasy. I love concerts and day-trip excursions anywhere. I also like standing in the shower with the plug in pretending I'm in a sinking submarine sometimes.

Last read

Most certainly it was some technical manual or article on something related to my work. When I find myself somewhere quiet with time to read I usually dig deep into my inner nerd and read some sort of fantasy novel.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do internal IT for a digital advertising company full time. I get to fix the computers and oh-so-much-more for a few hundred appreciative people.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I believe I'm some sort of Euro-mutt, but I was adopted so I don't know for sure. I could be anything, I suppose.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I studied to be a sound engineer, but while trying to make a living doing it, I found myself needing another career to support my chosen career! To that effect, I am back in school finishing my degree in networking and systems administration.