Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old woman | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking men 59-70 within 1500 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Constant love, appreciation, feminine affection, pleasures shared......

In her own words

First and most important is to offer you my philosophy, that love and laughter shared are the riches of a life worth living. This lifestyle can only happen if the two are mature with healthy inner feelings of self worth and wanting to share their life with another. I believe that to love and be loved is the greatest gift we can give to ourself and another. I'm a passionate woman, with vitality and zest that belie my chronological age, seeking a man of similar values, preferring to share depth and connectedness with focus on the positive side of life. Physical fitness is my motto and daily do some form of exercise and would want that ideal in a partner. Am open-minded, find humor in daily life, my interests are wide, am flexible and comfortably sociable in many situations. I value closeness, sharing my inner feelings which allows true intimacy. You would miss my essence if you classified me as a 'high maintenance' woman when actually I'm down to earth, usually wearing jeans, tee shirt, sandals, though can ready myself in about 20 minutes dressed for a night on the town. Do enjoy the casual day to day California lifestyle but also to dress for a special occasion or dining out. I call it creative dressing and as an artist it's fun and expresses my creative nature. Do believe in the importance of eating healthy, but not obsessive about it, and enjoy a vast variety of foods with pleasure and gusto! Find cooking fun, being creative with food. I enjoy the beauty of nature, looking forward to the thrill of a new relationship and the romance of togetherness, shared experiences, day trips, week-ends, international travel.. Currently enjoying coastal living, the colorful beauty of sunsets, surf, seagulls, pelicans flying in perfect formation, a compelling collective aquatic scene! San Diego offers a bi-cultural flavor but world travel would be truly enjoyed with a partner, walking through quaint villages holding hands exploring other cultures, architecture, local music, native foods. Would be open for living together in a foreign country for awhile. Intimacy, cuddling, gourmet cooking, candlelit dinners with wine el fresco on summer nights, sunbathing, swimming, reading, just relaxing in the warmth of the California sun are all very desirable to me. Music is a passion, classical, multi cultural music, contemporary rock and roll all add to the richness of living.. My love of the guitar has inspired study, learning to read music. and most difficult training my fingers to play correctly! Practice is challenging and actually pleasureful. Enjoy my own company but prefer living in tandem, sharing affection, finding humor in everyday happenings, caring and being cared about. Wanting to experience again that ultimate encompassing joy of supreme attraction which we call 'falling in love' and to be so caring of another's happiness... Wanting to meet the special man who requires monogamy, faithfulness and trust. He will be my Number One, my best friend and lover. I'm a romantic, and for me there's no better way towards intimacy. Please note that my photos represent the last 4 years with the most recent of a few months ago.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Have no pets now, though have had dogs in the past and felt them to be a member of the family! Like cats, allergic unfortunately.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NYC, San Francisco, Big Sur, Carmel, Key West, Greek Islands, Paris, Rome, France, Italy, Czech Republic, Bali, foreign foods, music, exploring off the beaten path, beaches, islands.

Favorite things

Beach strolls at sunset, exploring quaint eateries, cooking together, movies, reading, cuddling, playfulness, classical music, contemporary music, live music, rain showers, swimming, beach combing, sunbathing on an island with crystal clear water.

For fun

Ethnic eateries, kayaking, hiking, tennis, movies, theatre, concerts, chess, playing guitar, beachwalking, gourmet cooking, Sunday paper on the patio with coffee, weekend getaways, travel adventures, exploring architecture, diverse cultures, music.

Last read

NY Times, The Art of Happiness, Dalai Lama, The Prophet, Kahil Gibran... Four Agreements, Ruiz Thomas Friedman, The World is Flat.... Guns, Germs and Steel.... works of Depac Chopra. Fav novel, "Catcher in the Rye"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I had the good fortune of meeting a master portrait painter in the artist colony of Carmel-by-the-Sea, studied extensively, came to S. California and began a portrait painting career, met alot of interesting people, painting commissioned portraits.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My father, French, mother English, Scottish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe that we attract lessons we must learn that come to us as situations to deal with, for our growth and understanding. Also that our life and living are just segments of a bigger picture with more to be experienced and matured by
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Always a reader of the best knowledge to be found in the field of psychology, philosophy of the sages, gurus, teachers from all times, with my interest extending to reading their biographies. Books on architecture and interior design, garden design