Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Sarasota, FL, USA | Seeking men 33-48 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looks like I'm biting the bullet...

In her own words

Life Story--I grew up in the South. My dad was a judge and my mom was a teacher. I'm the middle child with a little brother and a big sister. I was a competitive swimmer growing up, and the competitive streak never left me. I attended Vanderbilt, Auburn (undergrad), and University of Georgia and Purdue (grad). I'm a maniacal Auburn football fan so you will probably find yourself football widowed on Saturdays in the fall. I spent 5 years in Chicago working as a headhunter in advertising before relocating to Sarasota almost 3 years ago. My company likes me enough that they let me work remotely, which is cool, because I probably would've frozen to death if I'd stayed another winter. I surround myself with even-keeled people who "don't sweat the small stuff." I don't imagine life is much fun for people who can't laugh at themselves and their mistakes. I'm a very warm, accepting, and forgiving person, and I'm about the farthest from judgmental as anyone could ever get. I'm very real, and I'm a heart-on-my-sleeve, die-hard romantic. Chivalry and manners seem to be a lost art these days. I like being treated well, getting flowers, having my car-door opened, etc. I'm not looking for a man-child or anyone who identifies more with Beavis than Clark Gable. On the other hand, I'm not high maintenance. I'm not afraid to get my hair wet. I like to fish, hike, and camp, and I'm not above putting my hands into a bucket full of squid guts to catch red snapper. In terms of my style, I'm comfortable in jeans, t-shirt, and flip-flops. If there's something fancy going on, however, I love nothing more than to get all dolled up in a killer dress and painful heels (I'm 5'9" barefoot-if you have issues with tall women wearing heels I'm probably not your girl!). I can play trivia in a dive bar, but I also know which fork goes with what course. My friends would describe me as funny (laughing with as well as at), warm, genuine, with a borderline disturbing and sometimes goofy sense of humor. I'm just a tad odd, and I'm very smiley. I work best with even-tempered people. If you've ever punched a hole in the wall, I'm probably not your girl--My heart bruises easily, and I will not, under any circumstances, tolerate being yelled at, abused, or insulted. I really like being outdoors when I'm not working, so I'm not going to be found sitting on the couch watching a television marathon on a beautiful Saturday. I like anything water-related, and I would love to learn stand-up paddleboarding and golf at some point. I love intelligence, logic, wit, and reason. I'm spiritual with good morals, but I'm not into religion at all. If you are, that's fine, but I'm never going to be a church-goer. I'm a very social being, so I need time to be with the girls! I have a healthy respect for guy time and both of us having our own lives outside of each other. I'm very domestic, and I loooove to cook, host, and entertain. I've been known to cook a four-course meal for twenty with four hours notice. I can hold my own in any conversation, so I like guys who are socially adept. I love positive people, and I can't handle negative, overly-critical or passive-aggressive people. Chicago ruined me for mediocre food, and I'm a foodie. Please don't ever ask me to eat from a drive-through! What else can I say? I'm adaptable, spontaneous, meanies ;) (P.S., I don't answer winks...if I wrote all this you can write something! And I don't do IM-I don't always log in/out so I'm probably not even on when you're messaging me. Finally, if half of your profile is "I'll tell you later," and you are in sunglasses in every picture I probably won't respond ;-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a four year old English Golden Retriever

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Breckenridge, Chicago, Steamboat Springs, Santa Fe, Culebra, Puerto Rico, Miami, LA, Grand Cayman.


Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

I like most music except country (won't hold it against you if you do!), death metal, and hard core rap. I don't watch much TV but it's usually train wreck shows like the Bachelor, Housewives (for the laughs & to cry for humanity) The movie Idiocracy

For fun

Beach, bike, open water swimming, skiing, boating, (anything on the water),trivia, taking the dog to the dog park, sporting events, farmer's market, theme parks, art museums, festivals.

Last read

Atlas Shrugged



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a recruiter for a Chicago based advertising recruitment firm.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference