Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Elkins Park, PA, USA | Seeking men 37-50 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
How about hello.

In her own words

I don't know quite how my friends would describe me, but my students have made reference to both The Muppets and Bellatrix Lestrange. I can assure you that I am neither a plushy puppet nor the sadistic sidekick of The Dark Lord, so I really have no idea what they mean. I like food. I really like food. I have a special fondness for ridiculous desserts. Oh, and I like to carry on about how much I like what I am tasting. I really feel it enhances the entire experience. I make a good museum guide, we can discuss Kant if you like, but I am just as happy with a good dirty joke. I know my way around a table saw and my job occasionally requires that I wear a cap and gown. I have a kid, she's eleven and she is great. I have always felt the best way to be a good parent is to be a complete person and lead by example. She amazes me every day. I take good care of my body, it makes me feel amazing and I value the practice. There is nothing better than getting blissed out on endorphins. I have the good fortune of saying I have acheived many of the goals I have set for myself, and I look forward to what lies ahead. I am an adult. A really fun adult, but an adult none the less. I am looking for the same. I am interested in a strong connection with another person. I have lived enough to know many of the challenges that come with nurturing a lasting relationship. I look forward to growing with my partner. I am a very physical person and attraction is important, necessary even, but not the only component. I realize these things take some time to establish and I am in no big hurry, so meeting some nice people, experiencing new things, and having a little fun along the way is just an added bonus.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

I like all music, but Tom Waits and Leonard Coen are staples, I also enjoy Smog, Coco Rosie, Zoe Keating, Antony and the Johnsons to name a few. I love Jazz. The little girl in me still jams to 80's music and classic rock in the car.

For fun

I will admit to having a pretty nasty hot yoga habit. I have been known to talk all of my pals into spending a friday night roller skating. I like nice restaurants, but also enjoy a good hole in the wall. I would love to take up rock climbing.

Last read

Currently reading The Gift by Lewis Hyde (by currently reading I mean it is on my bed and I get in a few paragraphs before I fall asleep.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am an artist. I am also a professor at a local art school. I love my work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian, German, Irish, and a few other things mixed in. I'm a mutt.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral