Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Verily, a letter did arrive in today's post. Thinking of you, with keen anticipation, I opened it...

In his own words

Call me a romantic, but I believe that all things are possible in life and love. Yes, I’ve been around the ol’relationship race track of marriage and yet I'm still optimistic that there’s someone special to share the joy of this crazy thing we call life. Basically, I’m a kind fun-loving guy who easily laughs and who also enjoys the challenges of an entrepreneur; I value the idea of following one’s bliss – what’s your path? I’d love to learn and I’m always happy to share where mine has taken me. I enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities - especially hiking, camping and playing ultimate Frisbee – really enjoy tossing a plastic disc back and forth on the beach – Hey, go figure? Maybe I was a dog in another life? If you’re thinking, is this guy a sports addict, I can assure you I’m not. However, you should know that I do enjoy going to the occasional baseball game and I certainly like to watching Laker’s basketball (especially in June!). And, if you ask me, what section of the newspaper I read first…well… On the other hand, my interests are eclectic. I’m passionate about cooking and I make a very tasty home-made bread; that being said, I like going to movies, love listening to music in small venues and always appreciate the quiet time to just read a good book or the Sunday paper in bed. I think that there is precious little that I won't see, read or listen to at least once. As far as politics and values go, I lean toward the left-hand side of the radio dial and if you get the humor of Monty Python, Kids in the Hall, Second City or old SNL episodes then you’ll kind of get me. As for my values, remember, I’m the kind of guy who says, “the glass is always half-full!” – I even believe that, with the help of a good and kind woman, I will learn how to properly dance one day!! On a more intimate level, I’m a pretty simple man. For me, the company of friends and family is what feeds my soul. Speaking of feeding, nothing makes a more satisfying day than going on a hike or to the beach followed by an evening cooking, enjoying an adult beverage, conversations and good times with the people I love. It generally doesn't get much better than that! Ok, maybe it does…how about a romantic walk in the moonlight, sensuous kisses, a loving massage and waking up late in a sweet dreamy state after a blissful night together…magic moments all. So who am I looking for? Well, needless to say, someone special who has similar interests. This magic woman is a positive and generally fun-loving person who is secure in her own world. She has a sense of adventure, dares to dream and is passionate about life and love. She's the kind of woman who is able to give as well as receive love; someone I can be silly with and who can make me smile yet someone I can turn to for emotional support. She is someone who, like me, seeks a relationship that will grow and blossom into something special. I'm looking for someone to share the journey - mine, hers and, ultimately, ours!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Don't have any little four legged friends right now but, be they feline or cainine, I'm all in - unless, of course, they happen to be..tell you later.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The dining room table. Nothing like a wonderful meal, good company and great conversation. Oh, so I need to name actual places - well, in this time zone: Seattle, Joshua Tree, Cambria, San Francisco and that new local joint we've yet to try.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music? Ecclectic, for sure. From Dylan to the Dead, from Motown to Swing my playlists are all over the map. As for tv, I indulge in the guilty pleasures that HBO offers, Larry David, True Blood and Game of Thrones to name a few. That's a start!

For fun

Call me a weather'ist. If the weather's good, love to spend my time outdoors - hiking, beach or ultimate frisbee - might as well cycle to get there. Alternatively, cooking, the movies, a gallery or just hanging out playing games are all options.

Last read

Such sweet delicious delight to read a novel without the interruption or eyes that fall too soon asleep. Alas, I'm slowly making my way through a Short History of Everything after having consumed The Hunger Games as an appetizer of popular culture.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
You might say I follow my bliss. Food is my passion so I have a small gourmet food biz. To keep the ol'brain cells firing I also work on interesting projects involving urban planning, electric vehicles and other cool green'ish stuff.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Love to find the divine in the smile of child, a beautiful flower or a blazing sunset. Meditation for me is chopping veggies or kneading bread.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference