Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Tempe, AZ, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Easy with a smile or a laugh, I love a good story.

In his own words

I'm caring, compassionate, supportive, and empathetic. I’m curious, passionate, observant, and have a dry sense of humor. My day job is Director of Technology for a non-profit. It's really not as boring as that might sound – I get to go down hidden staircases in museums as part of my work! I've been lucky to work and with in non-profits and academic institutions for most of my career. Now that it's cooler, I love to get out and go for a run outside when the sun's up. I try and stay pretty active - after being behind a desk everyday I like to really get out and move. I'm finishing up my teaching certificate and am looking forward to teaching. The arts have always been an important part of my life. I spent lots of time at museums when I was growing up around NYC and DC, and it's still something I seek out, be it galleries on First Friday, an old master exhibition at the Phoenix Art, or seeing what new thing Banksy is up to... As a photographer and amateur musician, I love to see what others have created, and feel myself being recharged and inspired. I try and take a big trip every year or so to somewhere I've never been, and then shorter trips to see friends around the country. I've been lucky enough to spend a summer on an excavation in Petra, watched a solar eclipse in Costa Rica, explored Rome and Florence on foot, and watched the sun rise in Australia. I'm not sure where my trip will be, possibly India or Thailand. My musical tastes are very eclectic. I listen to lots of Jazz, Classical, World Music, Folk Music, and Rock – wouldn't know what to do without Bach, Dylan, Dvorak, Sigur Ros, the Decemberists, Al Green, Brubeck, Bon Iver, Miles Davis and Alt-J (to name just a few). TV-wise, I enjoy Stewart & Colbert, Madmen, Downton Abbey, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Monty Python, and the random cooking show. And so far as movies go, I enjoy documentaries, foreign films, political thrillers, mysteries, and the classics, especially Hitchcock. I like films that leave something to the imagination, and have a special weakness for Pixar and Miyazaki's films. I’ve been vegan my entire life, but I’ve never let that stop me from discovering and enjoying lots of different types of food. I love to cook, and love to experiment with recipes. (Lately, I’ve been baking a lot of bread and learning how to make Thai food.) I live for the quirky, interesting, the little details of how things work, or why things are the way they are. I try and learn something difficult and new every year or two, whether it's a new language or a new instrument. I'm happy with my life as it is, but would love to share it with someone special. I find intelligence to be the most attractive trait in any person: I love good smart conversation, be it about the news, politics, a random NPR show, or pretty much anything. I hope to find someone who'd hike Yosemite with me one day, and at the theatre or a concert in San Francisco the next – someone who's thoughtful, adventurous, and full of surprises!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs


Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've grown to love the Phoenix area. I enjoy trying the great local restaurants, going for hikes, walking in the Botanical Gardens, volunteering at a community garden, going to performances, museums, and galleries or simply exploring.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Art and music, fresh-baked bread, good books, NPR, yoga, a cold beer and a close soccer match, Sunday mornings with a cup of coffee and The Times. Good food, good friends, good conversation.

For fun

I especially enjoy Asian food- Indian, Thai, Japanese, and Vietnamese. (I'm vegan, but it's actually pretty easy to find things on the menu.) Favorite local places include Kazimirez, Phoenix Public Market, Yupha’s, Cafe Boa, and Desert Roots Kitchen.

Last read

I like all kinds of books, especially histories (Bryson, Winchester), cooking memoirs (Polan, Reichl), children's literature, folk tales, and mythology. Recent favorites include How Yoga Works, Rook, Cooked, and The Piano Shop On The Left Bank.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I’m the director of technology for a non-profit. I've worked there for three years now and it's about as close to my dream job as you can get. Having a job in an organization that makes a difference is truly important to me.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
.Judaism and my faith is part of who I am, but I’m not overly observant.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in Anthropology at Brown University, with a focus in Archaeology and Museum Studies.